Weekly Reflections #06 : Life's Turning Points | my life after my parents divorce..

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

1_20231114_020235_0000.jpg design by me, edited on Canva.

Hello my follow steemians, greetings to y'all, hope you enjoyed your night, am happy to participate in this mind blowing contest to share my life turning point to you guys, all I wish for is your endeavor to read and I'm sure you'll all enjoy my today Post.

Introduction

In life, there's three things a new born baby grown up to discovered, growing up to discovered that he or her parents are wealthy, growing up to discovered that he or her parents are poor and growing up to discovered that he or her parents are wealthy but due to certain issues the parents divorce which can lay suffering to one party

Describe a significant turning point in your life

Imagine coming to the world to withnessed your two parents living peacefully no quarrel but in your early age of five they got separated/divorce because of family issues, your only mom coming from a poor background become the your provider since there's no dad to do the duty but boom!!! Your mom became critically sick that her life would've almost passed away, because there's no one to rely on you became the head by providing what to eat and the likes of it, don't tell me you won't feel stranded.

How did it impact your journey and what are the lessons you learned?

The situation I describe early isn't a good news rather it's a terrible news where a young kid once came across so it seriously impacted my journey negatively, I've learned a lot of lessons from my condition but I'll share just one with everyone.

Throughout my difficulty moment in life, I've learned not to put someone daughter in life big pressure especially with kids I mean sticking to my wife rather than divorce for no reasonable reason or abandoning/ignoring your baby mother, I understand divorce is possible to some people but putting your partner especially mother in pressure/to suffer providing for babies is what I've learned not to practice.

I've learned that bringing a child to the world and letting the child to suffocate alone without help from dad is a kind of sin that has no forgiveness because a crying prayer coming out from the mouth of mother is more powerful, I've learned not to make such mistake.

Share the challenges you faced during this period

pexels-photo-6382633.jpgpexels

I've face several challenged that if not for God help my life would've been meaningless and irresponsible, getting myself to school is the most difficulty challenge I faced in my life, after my primary six, I couldn't afford to continue my secondary school level because of my mom sickness but God provide a good Samaritan who took me to secondary school, he registered my name to secondary school, I was grateful although I didn't have complete school materials except some of my sister extra book, my old school uniform and pen, you can understand that this type of circumstances I encounter would've been the end of my school because it was tough, from the day I started my journey to secondary school to the day I wrote my WACE, the challenge I faced was both in school and how I survived was well handle by God

How would your life be different if not for that incident?

A child having support from both parents are living in a free land filled with honey and milk, my life would've been different because I'll be supported by both parents because my biological dad can handle my bills according to my mom.

I won't have stopped school after writing WACE, they'll have push me to higher education/university or any school of my choice.
My school record would've been more perfect as I won't have been overloaded with duties, thought on how to survive and the likes of it.

I would've live my best life but due to the incident I came across, it brought difference in my life but all thanks to God for rebuilding me, giving me the privilege to build my future by providing my need, it wasn't easy but God did it all.

I'll love to invite @bossj23 @emmy001 and @allison001 participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading ❤️

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@karianaporras>

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://Freepik.com/

https://pixabay.com/

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

It's not easy to survive in this world with a single mother. We thank God for life tho, keep on pushing friend you'll archive everything you've dreamt of despite the absence of your father. Take heart bro.

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comments, I appreciate 🤗

 8 months ago 

In fact, the importance of mother and father is immense for every child, father cannot fill the deficiency of mother. Mother cannot make up for father's deficiency. Very few fathers, mothers understand that they are separated from each other due to their personal problems. But they don't take care of their children at that time They think that they alone can handle all the needs of the child. In reality it never happens. At the end of the day, a child's growth deficit remains a deficit.

 8 months ago 

It's a challenging turning point when your parents divorce at a young age, shouldering responsibilities as the head of the family. Despite the hardships, you are doing a great job, and I hope you can continue to do so...

Good luck with the contest and your future works!!

 8 months ago 

It's won't have been easy to survive but God did, thank you for adding value to my post, I appreciate your effort.

 8 months ago 

It's not easy to survive living with a single parent. But always remember, that our loving God is there for you, and he's always with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45