Weekly Reflections #05: Mentors and Role Models | my mother..

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

20231102_230628_0000.jpgdesign by me, edited on Canva

Hello my follow steemians, greetings to y'all, my special greeting to all the organizer of this interesting contest, am deeply happy to be part of this contest, you'll all enjoy reading about my mentor.

Introduction

Having mentor is one of the good thing that has ever happened to people and me as well, without having someone as mentor it will have been difficult to build our own lifestyle, mentor is someone that motivate us to build a good and healthy path that's why am happy to participate in this contest because it make me think about my Great mentor.

Who is the mentor or role model who has significantly influenced your life?

1000058277.jpgpicture is taken from my phone.

I want to use this privilege to introduce all my follow steemians to my biggest mentor since I was born, the picture above show mom, my mom is my biggest mentor, although she's a single mother, she keep pushing life even with the toughest moment of her life, being a single mother isn't a joke something because you'll have to provide for your children especially if they're still at young age, my mom has sacrifice herself just to provide everything for the family, she work in any kind of work doesn't cared if it's the most embarrassed work,her inspiration has influence me to work, I really want to change her life.

How have they influenced your personal and professional growth?

My mentor who is my lovely mom has influence my personal life in several ways but I'll like to tell everyone about two, firstly my mentor doesn't joke or make jet of God words, I once live in a very corrupt environment where the attitude of people living around would've influence me negatively but with the help of my mentor I was safe, my mom always told me to stick to God will that it benefited people abundantly, I was safe and secure with the influence of my mom

Secondly my mom influence has push me to work instead of being a lazy guy, I still remembered when I wasn't able to work even the house chores were difficulty for me, my aim was to live a life of rich kid when I was critically poor, here I am today specially knowing in my environment as a hard working teen who contribute to the family, I must say thank you mom for inspiring me to become a future responsible man.

How might your perspective have been changed if not for this role model?

My perspective would've change from homie boy to street boy, remember the environment I said I live, it was really corrupt that I started viewing their way of life as good while it was deeply bad, they make smoking seems good while it's definitely bad, I was able to escape all this bad perspective with the help of my role model my mom, lot of the people's in the corrupt environment are more today, some are in prison while some are still living their useless life, if not for my mom, I would've live in this people perspective.

If you get the opportunity to express your gratitude to him/her, what would you say or do?

1000058279.jpgpicture is taken from my phone.

With all the good path my mentor lesson me, I already made promised for her, making her proud with all I have is my biggest dreams, but until then I'll love to express my gratitude to her by saying thank you mom my mentor.

I'll like to invite @allison001 @bossj23 @emmy01 to participate in this contest

Thanks for reading 🤗

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 8 months ago 

Your mom's influence on your life is truly inspiring. She has shown incredible strength and dedication as a single mother, setting a positive example for you.

Thank you for the participation and good luck with the contest!!

 8 months ago 

Thank you for adding value to my blog, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50