BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

1_20240202_143546_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

My afternoon greetings to my fellow steemians in community, I trust you all are enjoying your day and your all experiencing positive vibes, my regards to @goodybest for organizing an emotional contest, yes it is emotional contest because when resilience sees progress we become emotional happy.

Introduction

I'm tired and I can't do it anymore.... Nope it's just a challenge and I'll try my best!! that is resilience in action and it always helps bounce back when people felt like giving in life challenges, resilience is a word that describes actions and every human deserves to have this quality, let's talk about it.

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

free-photo-of-scrabble-letters-spelling-hope-on-a-wooden-table.jpegpexels

The word resilience is the capacity to resist destruction or defeat, especially when under extreme pressure. In psychology, it is called neuroscience which means the mental ability to recover quickly from depression, illness or misfortune.


Resilience is crucial when individuals put in practice, exercising resilience is the quality that impacts people's lives for good and it brings peaceful co-existence and helps overcome life's big challenges.


Resilience is greatly important in several ways, for instance it introduce:

It helps cope with challenges.
It brings acceptance.
It brings a loving better life.
It helps overcome challenge.


These important benefits of resilience result in better endings, at times we do experience difficult times might even be a difficult challenge, being resilient is a simple strategy to bounce back and Conga our challenges. acceptance is Is way of striking resistance as it brings humbleness. people got Happy when defeating challenge, that is better ending through resilience. We stand a chance to face our challenges when there's resilience, b>this quality is the goat of bounce back.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with challenge (s)?

IMG_20240129_013704_333.jpg

The first time I heard about the steemit platform and how people make money on it, I couldn't join because writing wasn't my hobby, honestly my interest in working on the steemit platform was decreasing day by day, during this period motivation was what i crave for.


Also I needed to help myself too because it is said that practice makes perfect, I started from scrab.. i mean I engaged on different writing forums and slowly I was getting used to writing, today I am a steemians in Nigeria, something i never thought of.


Although I'm not really skillful in writing but I'm still thriving, at least I do create one post a day and some days I do create two, the progress I got in the steemit platform is through resilience, writing was my difficult challenge and I won at last, I've banter and I've Conga this challenge, resilience is the key

What do you do to build resilience?

board-2433978_1280.jpgpixabay

People build resilience in different aspects and of course we all have different respectful perspectives, the best way I build resilience is believing in myself, most of my time i do face difficult obstacles which i almost got defeated but i always salvage when i believe in myself and what i can do.


How does believing in myself help me build resilience? this quality helps me build resilience through supplying me the strength and audacity to bounce back from setbacks, it also established long term success which is the biggest accomplishment.

A message for all those facing life's challenges

Challenges or setbacks are temporary not permanent it always comes and goes, most importantly tough times, struggles and challenges are part of life and we'll all stand a chance to battle. When this period comes to our door steps let's remember to exercise resilience, it is normal and obvious we do feel overwhelmed or we say I can't, at this time let all remember that there's still resilience and it exists.

Conclusion

From now on, let's always remember that challenges are part of life and everyone will have to face it and let us always remember that we can firmly bounce back to prove our resilience, remember dreams are not complete by sleeping but it is complicated by exercising resilience, let resilience be our best quality and let's all believes in ourself.

Okay... I'm inviting @bossj23 @patjewell and @ngoeyin to participate in this contest.

To everyone reading and supporting this post, I wish you all the best of life..❤️🫂
Sort:  
 4 months ago 
  • CASH OUTS: 30 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 10.579 ST

Do a Power Up of at least 50% of the rewards you get for joining club5050. As a newcomer, you should pay attention to this to increase your account strength or SP.

In this context I think you don't have any principles for building account resilience, it's better to talk, write and practice in platform life

 4 months ago 

Hi @irawandedy, I'm in a steem power challenge competition, a competition that requires 200 SP without powering up in one month streak. Challenges link. Honestly it remain just six day's for the challenge to end.

There's a great kindness when we don't jump to conclusion sir.

 4 months ago 

Hi @kidi40 you're not eligible for this contest, at least you would have power up the same amount you've transferred out to remain in the club. You have to do this.

 4 months ago 

Humm, I'm in a challenge of Steem power challenge for one month streak without powering up and it remaining just 2 days for the competition to end, I won't hesitate to power up after the challenge winners are announce, thanks for understanding..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01