My unforgettable memories in my lifetime" || club5050 || @worlsmileproject50pc ||

Good morning Steemians, My name is @kennie19.
I will be writing on my unforgettable memories in my life time.

IMG_20210807_074555.jpg

Life as we know has it's ups and down and like the saying goes hard times does not last long.

Introduction - When life throws you lemon make Lemonade.

I choose this title because of a peculiar circumstances i experienced.
Early this month i was supposed to go for my NYSC meaning National Youth Service Corps. This is a 1year service every citizen who is a graduate from a reputable universities in my country- Nigeria must undertake.
During the 1-2nd batches i was indecisive of either going or not and coupled with my work activities.
Fast forward to batch C i decided to apply and did the normal registration. It was successful and the waiting period continued. Not until one evening on a the 18th day of October, 2021. It was said posting to states of service has begun, lo and behold i was posted to the North a place known for civil unrest. It was a bad night for me as i cried myself to sleep.
The next morning i broke the news to my dad and he wasn't happy he tried to see if it can be changed but it was already late.
Then he chatted me up on WhatsApp and asked me my plans told him am still making enquiries.
After awhile he said please get ready and start going, he sent money for flights. Deep within me I've zero my mind to forfeit the service. I chatted him and explained to him and he said fine if next batch will be year next year then you can wait.

Yes, it is one of my life's memory i can't forget i was meant to be in camp by 21st of October,2021, but circumstances beyond me although a willful decision by me altered it.

19/10/2021 was really an unforgettable memory as what i dreaded became my fate.

I decided to engage on a new adventure the proceeding week, we did something different.
We had a bag of Periwinkles given to use by our caretaker, i initiated to boil it to avoid it being wasted.
I remember my siblings saying it will be so hard removing it and it will take the whole day, i assured them it won't. After much persuasion, they were enthusiastic to learn.

IMG_20210807_074419.jpg

IMG_20210807_074639.jpg

IMG_20210807_111922.jpg

IMG_20210807_111800.jpg

And it was fun teaching my siblings how to removed the Periwinkles from the shell. We actually had fun as we gisted all through the process last.
IMG_20210807_071954.jpg

I was really happy to have taught them somethin and our weekend wasn't wasted.

I invite @maryclaret99
@ovukokenegh1
@mickky13

Thank you all for reading through.
Do have a great day!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dear @kennie

Please put the Achievement1 link at the end of your post for the future so that your account is verified in the community, don't forget to support #club5050 by powering up at least 50% of your income.

#worldsmileproject50pc
#club5050

Regards
@klen.civil

Noted.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67