My diary game // Happy matriculation to my sister and I: 17/02/2023

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year


School has been so much heck of stress. This was me heading to the school library a day before yesterday at about 1pm then I got a call from my sister.

Wo! that was the least time I ever wanted to touch my phone let alone take a call. But I took the phone anyways and unfortunately she couldn't hear me. So I decided to chat her up, lo and behold I heard my number had been given to a dispatch driver to receive something.

I waited peacefully and finally, the call came.

Dispatch driver: Hello, please I'm I speaking with Ms kujik?

(Me ignoring the way he just murdered my name)

I replied: "yea, who's this?".
He did reply and then I left him with a location where I'd meet him.

We were supposed to meet somewhere at the faculty of science in uniyo and this was me again thinking of how I'll walk down under the hot sun. But well, I did it.

Locating the dispatch driver was another workload. Unknown to me what the gift was, I waited for him to get it. Then he brought some big box.


IMG_20230216_190501_379.jpg

ahh! I knew that box had something to do with me.

on the box was a transparent slide.( Of ourse, trust me to take a peep)
It had transcriptions. It was a surprise from one of her admirers I thought.

You should guess I guessed wrong too. then I looked closely, I saw my name. If self control was a person, maybe it'd be me because I took Soo much of it to control my smile which had already spread from my left cheek to my right cheek.

My box did draw so much attention to me so I hurried home. It didn't take 5 minutes to open my box and here

I was so happy seeing a big cake with an inscription. "Happy matric anny and kuyik"
It took me years to locate who sent it and you'd believe me it was from my two big sisters.


IMG_20230217_083829_506.jpg

Hold on, there was more surprises( stop salivating at my cake)
That eve, I received many calls and messages. My phone was hot eh.
The morning I got another gift, this time with touching inscriptions, it read


You can imagine the joy on my face and this time I needed no mr self control to gag my happiness. I showed dad and mum my gifts and yup! they too were happy my sisters are nothing but more than wonderful. Dad was moved to support a wine to our gifts.

The D-Day was here and few hours away so I ran inside to get prepared and in no time with a little makeup, your lady writer was glittering beauty.
Mum took us to the venue and hurray and it was a Happy matriculation to me (and my sister.)
Even there, I had so much calls and messages that I can't even share all

The event didn't take long, we had a short speech by the vice chancellor of the university. Dr Ndaeyo then the processions began. Being among the first batch, we had finished earlier and even before time so it was picture time, trust me not to disappoint.

It was such a good day, I would never make the mistake not to acknowledge loved ones who came to support me. Among them is an amiable steemian @ubongudofot and many other non steemians like Mr God'swill, Mr christian, Ms Paradise, Mrs omini, Mr Imowo and my lovely family who are always solidly behind me.


IMG_20230217_133140.jpg

I didn't even mention my colleagues, they looked sparkling like early morning due, we took pictures together and lots of personal pictures with others.


IMG-20230218-WA0101.jpg


IMG_20230217_132546.jpg

I met with long time friends and colleagues from other departments. The pictures just kept counting.
soon enough we were already home, we cut the cake spelling a simple but powerful word-"success."


The cake and wine was shared. we feasted, we were overjoyed. I mean, it's my matriculation day, the official day that marks bigger strides. Just before cutting the cake, a zillion memories flashed, From crying all night to get admitted to crying after getting admitted. lol, I smiled. As I looked at the cake, I thought so much about the struggles ahead, I said a silent prayer to Jehovah who I am ever most thankful for to give me the strength and all I need. Then I cut the cake and said "I am finally a tuskite, congrats to us."

My introduction post:

Sort:  
 last year 

Congratulations for your success

 last year 

Thanks so much

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@wilmer1988

 last year 

Thankyou @wilmer1988

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Congratulations and I wish you success in your education...!

 last year 

Thankyou soo.much 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52