My diary game: 24-Dec-2022// The Wedding 💍

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, it's been some long while, I posted a diary game, so today i'll be telling you about how awesome my day went.

Today in Nigeria is Sunday 25th, 2022 and yesterday was Saturday 24th. It was the marriage of a dear sister and another acquaintance. Though I was a bit ill the day before, I knew I would be meeting lot more acquaintances, so I took an allergy pill my sister prescribed for my catarrh and I felt better.


PART 1


Together with three of my sisters, my parents and two little cousins of mine who came to stay for a while with us, we moved together in dad's car to the wedding. On going to the venue, they didn't start yet so we had ample time to exchange pleasantries.


But not too long afterward the song and prayer began, followed by the wedding talk which was given by a known speaker. If you ask me, he did give an extemporaneous delivery. The couple exchanged rings and marital vows.
After the talk was followed with the closing song and prayer which was offered by the first speaker. We joined the couple in taking pictures at the photo stand and that was how part 1 ended.

IMG_20221224_132517_482.jpg


During the break, while anticipating part 2, I met with so many friends and acquaintances, and of course I was glued to my best girlfriend. 😅 I mean she's the best in the whole wide world. The bride was a staff at my alma mater, so like I expected, I met many teachers from there. They were so happy to see us and we spent some time talking and gisting with some of them. Sadly, I couldn't get to greet all of them, but it was totally a wonderful time there.


PART2


At the reception, which held at the same venue. They were lots of food and drinks, we danced a lot in celebration of the newest couple. The couple played a game of shoes which got us laughing and were also interviewed about their love story. They had their nuptial dance and in my opinion, the groom danced better than his wife. 😅

IMG_20221224_152248_957.jpg
(my plate)
After the wedding, we kept meeting and greeting new persons and my friend who was glued to my side kept introducing me to almost every one we met and vice versa.

IMG_20221224_134254_297.jpg
(My best girl)

I enjoyed every bit of my day there. In fact I laughed, grin I took pictures till I was tired. When we came home, we took ate some food and everyone retired to their rooms preparing for today. Unfortunately, there was no power supply, my phone was getting low and I started feeling sick again. It wasn't an easy night though but I thank God I feel better. And today, I washed plates and prepared myself and my little cousins for our Christian meeting. We learned a lot today from the public talk to the watch tower study. Spiritual food is really refreshing you know. On coming back we ate and took some nap.

IMG_20221225_100919_504.jpg
(my today)

That was how the entirety of my yesterday and synopsis of today was just before picking my phone's journal to write this down. And yep, that's where kay will draw the curtain today, Have a great day just like she did. Bye 👋

Here's my introduction post

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67