CONTEST MARKDOWN 4TH: REVIEW YOUR HOMETOWN-IBIONO IBOM MY HOMETOWN


Map-of-Ibiono-Ibom-Local-Government-area-showing-the-study-area.png

Source

My eulogy @justice4peace goes to my honourables. @heriadi and @irawandedy, who diligently and deliberately devote their interest this contest( markdown contest). This really gives me the enthusiasm as a newbie into Steemit to get acquainted with markdown system to enable my write-ups enticing.

From Steemit to my hometown now 🌁
🏃🏃🚶🏃🚴🚴🚴🏊🏊🦸 Climbing stormy mountain🧗

MY HOMETOWN
Alot of people stay abroad or overseas and in Steem, and forget about their hometown. Stay in my town gets me alot of excitement and pleasure because of the native things I see been a rural area. No matter where I may go in life I'll always keep memory of my hometown. The physiological appearance of a person is trace back to a persons hometown (In some cases).
My hometown is Ibiono precisely Ikot Ada Idem. A medium town situated in the south-south region in Akwa Ibom State Nigeria, with the Headquarters at Oko Ita.

Geomorphological view
My hometown known as Ibiono Ibom comprises of nine (9) clans ( clans of Afaha Obio Eno, Afua, Idoro, Ididep, Ikpanya, Ikot Usen, Oko Ita, Use Ndon and Utit Obio. These clans recognizes a common spiritual leader whom they call Okuku Ibiono, having a deity- Anantia Ibiono) with thirty-three groups and one hundred and ninety-three (193) village. The people of my hometown are over 380,000 if I should estimate.
This town is bounded by Cross River State, Itu, Ikono, Arochukwu and Ini Local govt. It is blessed with natural resourses like clay, sand, stones, and others. The populace of my town are mainly Christian, who in the church on Sunday.

IMG_20210812_175219_805.jpg
Plantain plantations

IMG_20210812_175134_619.jpg
Cassava plantation

IMG_20210812_175100_828.jpg
Water leaves farm

IMG_20210812_174933_620.jpg
Palm fruit plantation
Apparently the commerce of the people here are mainly farmers who grows different kinds of crops like vegetables, cassava, waterleaves, plantain, banana, utasi, yam, coco-yam, and many others. Also traders as well as craft makers.
We also produce oil, palm produce, palm wine taped from Raffia plant, palm kernel used as medicinal oil.

In Ibiono we have tourist sites as streams, spring falls, ntan mbad-clay, sand dunes and wetlands, Afoua-trading, Ono – fishing, Ikpa –trading, Obio Ibiono-new yam festival, Utit Obio-coronation of uyara ntinya, palm and Ekong festival, ikot Ada Idem –trading, and Oko –Ita-Administrative office where all the indigens go for registration.

One of the things I learnt from the people of Ibiono Ibom is that they are hard working, strong and energetic in all their dealings. I also enjoy eating all our locally made dish like Ékpan-nkukwo, asa iwa, atomboro and many others.

To this end, I will like to draw my cutton to this exercise. Above all I really appreciate the effort of @steem education, moderators and organisers of this homework.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

SmartSelect_20210813-132711_Chrome.jpg

You can try a next edition
🙏🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58