The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Hello friends, do you know that it is always right for you to show some autom of respect for whoever supported you in a good way? Appreciating someone for his or her good works in your life wouldn't take anything away from you, but instead, it will bring you more blessings.


(1) What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

image.png
unsplash

Gratitude is a way of appreciating good works that makes someone feel happy over his or her generosity in your life. In life appreciating someone for helping you is a recommendable act that would make the person feel that you value what he or she has done in your life.

Based on a layman's understanding, "Gratitude" is a strong feeling of appreciation to someone for what he or she has done to help you in life. In life, we need the help of one another to grow if you see the help of someone, it is advisable you appreciate the person by showing gratitude to him or her as gratitude is the easiest way to win the person's trust (heart).


(2) Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude matters a lot which as for me if I should help someone and the person didn't show any signs of appreciation I will feel lazy to help the person next time which simply means gratitude matters because it helps a person to gain trust, loyalty, and support.

Gratitude matters because it is a way of receiving more blessings and being humble. An ungrateful person usually finds it difficult to get help from others because no one likes helping someone who is not grateful for what someone has done for him or her.

Gratitude is also matters as it a vital tools that give someone the liberty to ask for support. Like for instance, if you help someone today who is grateful enough for the little support you gave to him or her, if the person meets you next time for an assistant you will be happy to help that same person again because of the good heart of the person.


(3) How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

image.png
unsplash

I do say gratitude as many times as I can say it everyday of my life I do say gratitude to God Almighty for:
For the gift of life

  • Protection
  • Good health in my life and family.

Also, I do say gratitude to anyone who assisted me in any way, and as of today, I show gratitude to the guy who helped me charge my phone. The place that I relocated to hardly gets light which means charging phones and other electrical devices via solar or at the business center if you don't have your generator.

When I went to a business center to charge my phone and power bank, the owner charged them for me for free which I showed I appreciated him for what he did for me for refusing to collect money from me.


(4) How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

I can make gratitude a habit by saying it constantly to anyone who assisted me in any way. Every morning and night I will learn how to say gratitude to God, and by so doing I will master how to say gratitude.

Also, I will inculcate it in young ones by teaching them how to appreciate every little thing that is done to them by someone, which my teaching them will become part of them.

I am inviting: @dove11, @entity01, and @dave-hanny

Cc: -
@goodybest

10% to @worldsmile

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

The one who knows the value of gratitude receives the blessings of one and all and never fails in their life.

 4 months ago 

Gratitude is an essential quality that every human being should possess; it raises the human value to a high level.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 3 months ago 

You're right being thankful for what we have will open more doors of blessings for us. Continue showing yourself thankful and success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72