The Latest Trends In My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Nigeria is becoming something else as people are passing through economic hardships. Things are becoming more expensive in the country which is forcing people to go into crime to survive.

Just last week Saturday almost everyone in my neighborhood including myself was rubbed at around 2 am. While I and my friends were enjoying our peaceful night's rest via sleeping some armed robberies of about 15 in numbers came to my neighborhood and started robbing people one after another.

image.png
unsplash

Today I am still shocked about the sad incident and how they managed to open the gate in the compound I am staying and my door as well. While sleeping, I heard my neighbor shouting JESUS, JESUS which I thought was just a nightmare not knowing that there were armed robbers.

Before I could realize myself the thieves were already at my door forcing their way inside my house. Before I could take action they had already broken my door and entered my room with their weapons such as cutlasses, axes, and spares threatening to kill me if I didn't give them my phone and money.

I and my friends had no other option than to submit our phones to them before they harmed us. After collecting our phones they searched for money, but they didn't see any before they left and went to another neighbouring compound which the people were alerted on time and took action.

image.png
unsplash

The people at the next compound came out with guns and started shouting which scared the thieves away. It was a sad incident that I fell victim to. Thank God I and my friends were not hurt besides the phones they collected from us.

10% to @worldsmile

I am inviting: @dove11, @entity01, and @dave-hanny

Thanks to @goodybest

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Yes I hear these things happening in certain parts of the world but trust me some people do these crimes for fun as they do not want to work and that's the reason the economies are suffering.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile 10%

So sorry about that, our country is becoming something else, our security system is now zero, thank goodness they didn't harm you guys. Oh my now that phones are so costly! Well, all I can say is may God's kingdom come when things like this will not happen again everywhere will be peaceful and we will enjoy life. Success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your feedback. Indeed it is only God that can protect someone now in Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75