" Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IF ONLY.png

Hello, friend. You are welcome to my post. Indeed, I am so excited to have you. I trust you are doing very well. In this post, I have discussed a story that begins with the word "If Only" as part of my entry to the contest that is organized by Steem For Betterlife Community.


IF ONLY I had known that Veronica was that kind of lady, I wouldn't have fallen in love with her or visited her.

On February 10, 2019, I met a lady called Veronica at a birthday party of one of my best friends, called Timothy, from my neighborhood. My best friend was celebrating his 22nd birthday, and I went to his place very early in the morning on that day to rejoice with him.

IMG-20220820-WA0014.jpgA sample of myself at the party. Although this isn't the real Veronica

I noticed Veronica at the time she arrived in the company of her friends, Cythain and Felicia. I was carried away by how she and her two friends were welcomed by my friends and other people that came to rejoice with my best friend that morning. Timothy introduced her to me as his friend from childhood.

The beauty of Veronica struck my eyes, and as a man, I just fell in love with her, seeing how respected she is and the kind of dress she wore. She is very pretty with a gap tooth in between her upper teeth that makes her smile one in a million. Immediately, after the introduction, I collected her number, and after that, she sent her friend Felicia to bring the gift she bought for my friend Timothy.

She must be really wealthy and intelligent. Well, she's comfy, I said to my friend, to which Timothy responded. He said, "She is a promising doctor and her parents stay in oversee." I remained silent while working very hard to focus on what I was doing. There was no way for me to deny the fact that I was already in love with Veronica. But as soon as she was presented to me, she called my best friend and informed him that she was leaving and would return in 1 hour.

The party started at around 6:00 p.m., and people started dancing. Veronica, whom I fell in love with, still hadn't returned, so I made the decision not to dance with anyone else but her. In order not to get angry with myself, I went to Timothy and informed him that I needed to rest and he should give me a call the moment Veronica arrived.

when it was 10:50pm. Timothy called me and informed me that Veronica had arrived with her friends, dressed in a female suit. The moment I saw her that night, I then said to myself, Truly she is a promising doctor rather than a mere student that I had seen in the morning. The moment I walked towards her, she smiled at me and we shook each other's hands before she then requested that I dance with her. I asked if she was in love with someone else, but she didn't reply to me well. Although I thought it was because she had drank too much that she couldn't give me a straight answer.

We both had a pleasant time together before she left for her lodge. Two days later, after the birthday party of Timothy, I decided to visit Veronica at her lodge. Upon reaching her lodge, she welcomed me in. Since I didn't want anything that would spoil our relationship, I asked her again if she was in love with someone else and she said yes, no. Within myself, I said to myself, I am lucky to have this pretty lady as my lover, and I couldn't hide it within myself. I voiced it out loud and she then said yes to me.

I became pressed and told her to show me the way to her toilet, which she did. After I had finished making use of the toilet, I opened the door and suddenly, before I could notice, four giant men rushed in and took me and tied me up with rope and locked me up inside the toilet.

For about 1 hour, I didn't see Veronica and I started crying for help and praying for God's intervention. However, she later came in with an old fetish man (a native doctor) who wore charms all over his body with a red piece on his thigh. The native doctor made some incantations around my head for over 30 minutes, after which he then went out of the toilet with Veronica, whom I thought was a nice girl.

After a few minutes, the four giant men who had tied me up and locked me inside the toilet came in and told me, "Count yourself lucky that your God has saved you today; otherwise, your head would have floated inside this toilet." After saying the word, they untied me and Barb my hair and set me free and pushed me out through the back door with a warning that I would lose my life if I dared tell anyone about what happened to me.

At that very moment, I came to know that Veronica is a realist and an organist, working with several people. Her beauty and her phony lifestyle were what she was using to deceive men, who she would eventually use for retual. If only I had known that Veronica was that kind of lady, I wouldn't have fallen in love with her or visited her.

Part of this story is fictional and based on reality.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @pelon53, and @yakspeace to also take part in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hummm, your story is very touching. Veronica did not well at all but we are all humans and we are bound to make mistakes. I believe you learned alot from this experience and i'm sure you won't allow another Veronica to come into your life again. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

I really like your style of storytelling. Veronica is evil. Sometimes physical appearance is a lot of deception. True beauty is the beauty of the heart. Good luck for the contest. A very good fiction.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear, for liking my style of writing. Physical appearance is what most people are using to deceive others. I honestly appreciate your comment. Thank you for stopping by.


Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community

image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On


curated by @yousafharoonkhan
24-10-2022

 2 years ago 

I followed this interesting article to the end, as it made me smile at what love could cause a man. Veronica took advantage of her beauty and the love you had for her to decieve you into danger.

Moral lesson: Don't fall in love easily, guide your heart.

Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Yes I agreed with you. Based on what I have experienced I have learned how to observe a lady very well.

 2 years ago 

I can't tell the difference between the part that is true and the part that is fictional, because it all sounds quite real.
Good job on this writing you have shared my friend @josepha.

Good luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

From the time the four giant men came in and tied me up down to the end of the story, everything was fictional. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

God is really great, and he has proven that upon your life bro. I can't imagine how wicked and heartless some beautiful ladies can be. Thanks for sharing. You really wrote well, and i wish you success

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your comment sir. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Interesting story, where a woman uses her attributes to deceive and harm other people, so you have to be very careful and act with caution and good sense.

Greetings, good luck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

That is what many ladies are doing now all in the names of money. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

I was shocked by the story, I thought it was all true, because in reality there are very bad people, capable of doing a lot of harm. The truth is that you have to be cautious and take enough time to get to know someone and even then it is no guarantee that they won't hurt us.

Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by I am so grateful.

 2 years ago 

This is indeed very serious, you got me really glued to my screen, so many are out here like Veronica and we just need to be very careful so we don't fall into their snare. Thanks for sharing this with us. I wish you the very best in this contest.

 2 years ago (edited)

Girls of nowadays are different from girls of those days. Now money has change a lot of things. I sincerely appreciate your contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33