Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

engages5.png
Designed with PowerPoint

Hello, my lovely and esteemed steemians. @josepha is here again, as I love writing and participating in contests. I am so excited to see that we have started our engagement challenge, which is season 5. I am here to talk about the topic which says "Laughter is The Best Medicine" as organized in Steem for Betterlife Community.

Laughter is something that we cannot control, despite how hard you try to control your laughter when you get the chance to see something that is very funny. At some point, when laughing, you will not even know when you will start laughing tears of joy because of how hard you have laughed.


What made you laugh so much that you had to hold your stomach or wipe your tears

As I have earlier said, laughter is something that we cannot control because it's different from smiling. As for me, whenever I wake up in the morning, I will smile for good health, but when it comes to laughing, I don't even know when I will start laughing to the extent that I cannot hold my stomach or control the tears in my eyes.

IMG20220331175150.jpg

However, there were a few things that made me laugh to the extent I had to hold my stomach. Below are some of the things that made me laugh so much.


Comedy Movies


Video gotten from YouTube

There are some funny comedies out there that make me laugh so much. The comedian that really made me laugh so much is Mr. Sabinus (Investor Sabinus). When I am watching any of his comedies for the first time, I tend to laugh out loud.

You know, one thing about the comedian Sabinus is that he knows how to use his comedy in such a way that everyone who watches it laughs out loud. He is very funny.


Funny memes:

Screenshot_2022-10-10-08-18-43-64.jpg
Source

There are some really funny memes out there, such as the Vawulence, that make me laugh out loud.One thing that made me laugh out loud about memes is that when I read them, I usually get a kick because they usually have something that seems to be impossible to achieve.


Source

A meme is an image, piece of text, or video that is typically humorous in nature and is rapidly shared on the Internet, most especially on WhatsApp groups, which is used as a slight variation.

When I see old people pulling pranks or watching prank videos, I always laugh out loud, especially when they are trying to play love. The way they are always excited, it usually gets me laughing and shadding tears of joy because if it's true love they're showing.


My friends and their crazy stories:

I don't know why, but in any place that I find myself, I am always lucky enough to be friends with people who are very funny (and who have weird stuff). Staying with people who have done weird stuff made my life feel much better because of their crazy stories. Presently, there is someone around me that usually tells me a funny story, which makes me laugh to the extent that I start having stomach pain. The guy is very funny; his voice, speech, movement, and character always made people laugh.


Share a prank that you pranked on someone that makes you laugh even now when you think back about it.

Here I will share two pranks that make me laugh even now whenever I think of them.

My elder brother loves money so much, and each time there is a holiday at his school, he will never think of returning home because he knows that once there is a holiday and he steps on his feet at home, my parents will not give him any money until he has gone back to school. For that, he usually stays behind in school, claiming to be studying even when school is on vacation.

On one faithful day, I pranked him and told him that I had won 10 million Naira from betNaija, but I didn't want to disclose it to my Dad first because he may have collected it from me. I told him that he was the first person that I was passing the news to by telling him that I needed his advice about how I could use the money.

My brother asked me again to tell him how much i won, and I told him 10 millionaire, and he shouted and told me to expect his arrival in the next 10 hours. My brother hurried up and came back home, hopping to see 10 million naira, which he never saw at the end of the day. It was the 10 millionaires prank that he heard about that brought him back home. As he got home and didn't see any money, he became angry and began telling my parents what happened, which everyone began laughing at him.

The second prank was the day that I pranked my friends with a rubber snake. What I did was that, after I had invited my friends over to my lodge, I went and tied a rubber snake and some fishing line around it and placed it beside the inside of my door.

I set the rubber snake up in such a way that when they open the door, the rubber snake will jump out. I told them that I had dropped my key behind and that they should collect it from my neighbor since I was out to get some food. Although I don't go anywhere, I was just inside one of my neighbors' rooms watching them.

The moment one of them opened the door, that was how the rubber snake jumped out, and they all got afraid and began shouting for help.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @preye2 and @yakspeace to also take part in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Funny you, I understand how u might have laugh so hard when you see them scared of e snake, investor sabinus another funny person that makes one laugh out loud to forget our sorrows, laughter is in deed a great medicine for everyone. Thank you for sharing this with us

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your good comments dear. Thank you for stopping by am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Your presentation about laughter looks so great, you should start acting because reading your two pranks got me laughing as well, imagine your brother who likes staying in school during the holiday rush down home because of 10 million naira that is not real and your friend running like they are on marathon race because of rubber snake.

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Really, but am not good in shooting comedy. Thank you for stopping by dear.

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
October 10, 2022
O'clock03.04 PM (NigerianTime)
Get Upvote80
Valid Comments from Other Users4
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Markdown Style2
Quality Content2
Total Score8/10
Club Status Verification PeriodSeptember 10 to October 10, 2022
Transfer to Vesting350.2 STEEM
Cash Out
111.011 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI 11.9 ( 0.00 % self, 91 upvotes, 50 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note<div class = Thank you for sharing your content with us on laughter and smiling. We all have different thing that triggers good laughter in us or even make us smile. Mr. funny is popular in Nigeria, and he gives almost one hundred million Nigerians great laughter through his comedy videos...I think, I watch his videos almost every day.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif

 2 years ago 

God, these your pranks are something else especially the one on your brother. That was a good prank but heartbreaking when he must have realized that you were just pranking him and has learnt his lesson.

 2 years ago 

Really. That is how prank should be na. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Greetings..

It's funny how we laugh at the jokes of the same funny man, Mr Funny, aka investor Sabinus. He is a very funny person that is capable of making everyone laugh out loud to forget sorrows, laughter is certainly a great medicine for both the old and the young.

Thanks for sharing this with us and Good luck my friend.

 2 years ago 

Indeed he is a very funny guy and such has earn him a lot of money. Thank you for stopping by.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Oh Lord !! , That was one hell of a funny prank, but I bet your bother school wasn't as far to home? Or he just love money that much, haha.

People have unlimited love for money, he didn't even wait to see proof or anything before he starts coming. That was a very funny one.

 2 years ago 

Yeah his school is just 4 - 5 hour drive away from home. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Of a truth laughter is the best medicine, and in most cases we feel very much okay after we laugh.
The prank on your brother really gat me laughing, as it shows the love your brother has for money.
Thanks for sharing such a detailed an interesting post my friend. And goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much sir for your sweet complement. Am grateful

 2 years ago 

First, i want to thank you for inviting me to join this very contest. You have said much about Laughter and it true when you said it is something we cannot control.

Sabinus comedy is one if the best and funny comedy i enjoy and it makes me to laugh out my sorrows.😆 best of luck sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59