"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W2: "Easy Come, Easy Go"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello Steemians, greetings to you, and welcome to my post today. I trust you are doing well and having a nice time with your loved ones. I am here to share with you my entry to the contest organized in the Steem for Better Life Community, titled "Easy Come, Easy Go".


What do you understand about Easy Come, Easy Go?

image.png
Source

"Easy Come, Easy Go" is mostly used to describe the characters of people, especially those that love biting. To this, Easy Come, Easy Go simply means that something that is easily achieved (earned) is also easily lost.

The statement is often used to describe people who love playing gambling and other games. You can make millions of dollars playing gambling and still lose it all on the same gambling. Beside gambling, as a crypto or forex trader, you can make huge profits and still lose them.


Have you ever experienced a condition in life like that? Share your experience if you have any.

Yes, I have ever experienced a condition in my life like that. As we all know, trading in crypto or forex isn't easy. You can make good money in a day and still lose it within a twinkling of an eye, which is what happened to me last week.

Now I used $100 to make a profit of $40 in a single day, and instead of me closing the trade and taking my profits away, greediness couldn't allow me to take my profit and exist in the trade. Instead, I topped the money with an additional $25, which at the end of the day lost $52 so easily.


How did you deal with the instant success that disappeared in a short time?

Well, it was not the first time that money has disappeared in a short time for me. It's just like a normal thing to me because I'm now used to gain and loss. However, I feel so bad about the loss because something emergency came up that I needed to do the next day. In order not to get myself upset over the losses, I went out and chilled with my friend, who then helped lend me the amount that I used and settled the emergency that came my way.


What lesson can be drawn from this expression?

The lesson that can be drawn from this expression is that you shouldn't be too eager to make more money after you have been blessed with the ones that come easily.

Secondly, when you have money or other things, you should settle down and plan better for your next move. Also, when you earn something easily and lose it easily, don't kill yourself by thinking too much rather than planning.


What if you associate the statement above with a romantic relationship? If you have any, could you describe them?

Yes, if I should associate the statement above with a romantic relationship, I will describe it as a relationship that isn't meant for me at the moment that I enter the relationship. I believe what isn't mine will not stress me, and it will easily go away. Thank you all for reading. I am inviting: @simonnwigwe, @ruthjoe, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Saludos amigo.

Es cierto está frase también aplica a los jugadores compulsivos de los juegos de azar, o los que hacen trading, es impresionante la cantidad de personas que han tenido pérdidas increíble por no saber retirarse a tiempo.

Es como tú dices le ganas la codicia y terminan es perdido, lamentablemente pásate por eso pero ya aprendiste la lección.

El dinero que fácil llega, fácil se va.

Genial tu entrada buena suerte. Y éxitos

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by friend.

Saludos desde Venezuela amigo, nos presentas una gran verdad con esta frase, no se la visto que lo que fácil se gane se valore, y ese debe la ley de todo, valorar lo que logramos con esfuerzos.

 last year 

Thank you so much friend for your support.

 last year 

Un claro ejemplo es como lo mencionaste amigo, las personas que se dedican a los juegos de azar el dinero les dura poco incluso los pierden en cuestión de minutos luego de tenerlos en mano.

Es por eso que aunque nos esforcemos y lo que generemos sea poco debemos estar felices porque sabemos que lo ganamos con honestidad.

 last year 

Thank you so much friend for your support.

Loading...
 last year 

When you have money, settle down and plan. Thanks for your advice.

 last year 

Dear brother,

You have easily spent your easily earned wealth in a very short period of time which is really sad. You lost $52 from your investment which is too much for a small user like me. I feel sorry for you. But you have presented your post very nicely among us which is really admirable. Best wishes to you.

 last year 

Thank you so much for showing me some care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47