Season 5 : culinary in 10 pict .||by @jollymonoara

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Assalamu Alaikum


STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE

Hello Steemains Friend

I am @jollymonoara and Bangladeshi.

How is everyone in the community? Hope everyone is well and healthy by the grace of Allah. First of all, I wish you all the best, I'm sure all of you moderators, admins, and members of this community are doing well. Everyone in this community is so supportive everyone's prayers keep them safe and I'm safe and sound with God's blessings.

Culinary enthusiasts are very passionate about their own culinary arts and serve their cooked food in various environments and feed and enjoy people. They want to diversify their food and show their talent by sharing different food on different platforms. Through this platform, we can share the local food items of our country so that the food of our country can be known in different countries.

Once again, Steem For BetterLife asked to share culinary pictures with the community. As a Bangladeshi, I am sharing the local food items of my country that travelers will like. And special thanks to @irawandedy for sharing these 10 culinary pictures in this community.

Season 5: culinary in 10 pict


image.png

Made by canva

Here every cooking is done by me and all recipes are homemade photos are taken with iPhone 8 so in one photo I added location.


The Recipe 10 culinary in 10 pictures, there are -


Wood apple juice

First I am starting with the fruit juice. In this summer season, the wood apple is available in this country with which we make juice. There is no match for this juice to remove constipation from the body. It is prepared by taking out the soft part from the inner hard part of the Wood apple l and soaking it in a bit of water for some time with sugar and more water. Drinking this water in the morning is also beneficial for health.

image.png

Wood apple juice

Location


image.png

Coconut pudding

Coconut pudding

Although this food is not our native food, this dessert item is quite popular now. I make it sometimes. Mix a teaspoon of agar agar powder with the water of a green coconut and after cooking for 5 minutes, pour it into a bowl and put the coconut on it and keep it in the fridge. After two hours it can be served as food, I like it very much.


Beef Tehari

A popular dish in my country is Beef Tehari, this dish is also quite easy to prepare. Without any such trouble, the beef is just mashed with ginger-garlic paste, coriander powder, and garam masala powder. When the meat is cooked, half of the meat is cooked with rice. Sour curd and almonds can also be given in it. Tehari is a very popular dish as it is delicious to eat and can be prepared in a short time for the guest.

image.png

Beef Tehari


Dum Biriyani/kacchi biriyani

Marinate the chicken meat with chili powder, ginger-garlic paste, coriander powder, curd, almond paste, salt, and garam masala powder for two hours. Fry the onion and fry the potato. Spread the chicken in a large pan and fry the onion and potato on it. Now pour the half-boiled basmati rice marinate over the chicken and seal the pan well so that the air inside does not escape. Dum Biryani is called as it has to be cooked on low flame for an hour. It is very tasty and one of the popular dishes in our country is kacchi biryani. This dish tastes better when cooked with beef and mutton.

image.png

Dum Biriyani/kacchi biriyani


Chicken corn soup

Although we call this food Chinese food, it is not popular in China. This soup is served in various Chinese restaurants in our country and is good to eat. I often make it at home. First, saute the chicken pieces with a little ginger and onion, and soy sauce. Then pour the cornflour water over the chicken. After that, break the egg and pour it into the boiling water. Again check the salt and add white pepper powder, little sugar. In the end, I prepare to eat with a little green chili and tomato sauce. This food is cooked without oil so it is suitable for everyone.

image.png

Chicken corn soup


image.png
Pancake

Pan cake

As this dish is made in a pan, it is called a pancake. My boys love to eat this cake so I make it often and it is very easy to make. In a bowl mix 1/2 cup of milk,2 eggs, and 1/2 cup of sugar. Then beat well with 1/4 cup of oil and baking powder. Now beat well with a cup of flour and bake in a pan on low heat. It turned out to be a delicious pancake.


Raw mango juice

image.png

Raw mango juice

Here I have taken fresh mangoes and mint leaves from my garden. Wash them well with water. The fresh mint leaves flavor is good. Cut the mangoes into small pieces.
Now in the blender, I will put the mangoes first. Then add green chilies, mint leaves, sugar, salt, and pepper powder. Blend again with little water.
If you blend with more water, the mangoes will not mix well, so blend with less water. If the juice is well blended, I will mix it with ice-cold water and get ready to eat.


image.png

Egg vegetable fry

Egg vegetable fry

Children generally do not like to eat vegetables. But some kids love eggs. If I prepare eggs and vegetables like this for kids who don't want to eat vegetables, every kid will eat this recipe without hesitation. I will fry an egg on it with a pan of oil. Then I will stir and mix the egg white pepper powder, salt, and mixed vegetables. Keep it covered for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes when everything is cooked and the egg will be fried well then take it off the gas stove and give it to my son for food. It is good to eat with or without bread. Here the nutrients of eggs and vegetables are found together.


Chotpoti

Chatapti is quite popular among snacks in my country. Young and old all love it. If you go somewhere in the afternoon, you can eat it on the sidewalk or in a restaurant. I make it occasionally as it is one of my favorite dishes. It is made by boiling peas and adding potatoes, onions, green chilies, and chopped coriander leaves, along with a little chaat masala, egg, fuchka, and tamarind paste.

image.png

Chotpoti


Bamboo shoot Fry with prawn

One of the most popular foods in the mountainous region of our country is bamboo shoots. It is not available in Dhaka and I have never eaten it. I heard that this food has a lot of nutrients. So one day I bought it from a mountain shop and cooked it. First I cut the soft part of the bamboo shoots and washed them well and fried them with prawns. I like eating it with plain rice. So I shared a new food item which is unknown to many people.

image.png

Bamboo shoot Fry with prawn


Here I invite some of my friends to the contest, they are -@abdullahw2,@asiahiass, and @mahadisalim.

The link is given below

CONTEST

This is my homemade culinary, I hope everybody like it.

Best Regards

@jollymonoara

Pink & White Minimalist Feminine Torn Paper Beauty Etsy Shop Cover.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Such a nice publication from your side friend ☺️. The pan cake and biryani is looking for tasty 😋 they both are my favorite.
More success to you in the contest.

 last year 

Hello dear, i would love to eat pan cake and drink raw mango juice. I have tried many of these dishes but i have not tried coconut pudding and beef tehari. It looks very tempting and nice.

 last year 

You eat to try this food.coconut pudding tastes well and beef tehari is also better .

 last year 

Okay jollymonoara. I will surely taste it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29