My adventure "A visit to my village"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

Introduction
Greetings steemians good day everyone how is your day, hope you all are having a good time with your friends and family, it my pleasure having you guys in this week contest "your adventure" which my topic will be "A visit to my village"

IMG_20240506_104720_612.jpg

I had plans of traveling to my village since last December which did not work out for me because of insufficient transport and other minor things that contributed to terminate the journey, so i made it a must that I will visit them before the end of this year, since it has been 14(fourteen) years I visited the village last and that was when I was still 7 to 8 years old.

IMG_20240506_105750_124.jpg

So on this day, 5 of may 2024 I left for the village with my brother though he has been going there some times, which enabled us know the road to our village, if it was just me alone the journey would have been so difficult because I can't remember the road and you know all this Keke (tricycle) men, when there noticed that you don't know where you are going there will tell huge price and even try persuading you byq sayiWeng there want to help you, because I was with my brother all this did not happen instead there where even begging us for low prize at the park,

IMG_20240506_105800_173.jpg

On our way to the village that's mostly the entrance that led to our family compound the road was so bad full of pot holes and stagnant water which makes it more difficult for drivers and vehicle to pass through it was also , another thing was the distance between each houses in the village,the distance between each compound was so long compared to that of the town and cities.with the look of things I noticed that most of them involved in primary production that is cultivation of crops and rearing of animals as well.

IMG_20240506_182645_051.jpg

IMG_20240506_170355_689.jpg

When we finally reached our destination which is the village I was so tired and feeling sleepy as well, we received a warm welcome from our relatives and friends, after all welcome and everything so I have go take my bath and eat something and slept, to be sincere I received a very good welcome from them

IMG_20240506_182134_739.jpg

next morning when I woke up most of them have started preparing to go to the farm some have left already and I was left with some children in the compound, which I tried communicating with them and the are not responding That's when noticed most can't speak English the only language they speak is their dialect also called mother tongue, and me I cannot speak our dialect which would have been the only way to communicate with them, the elderly ones who would have been
IMG_20240507_161245_754.jpg
translating what there are saying have left for the farm as well, the only option I have then was demonstration which they understand some of them understand, so told them that we should go and fetch water wish there agreed and led me to the stream where there fetch water, all I will say that village is a very sweet place to live, because they live in unity and love their care for one another in unlimited, unlike the arrogant and vibrance towns and cities where most things has push out the love for one another,

IMG_20240507_155653_775.jpg
I noticed that while people mostly the young ones live the village to the town and cities is to secure a better job not that farming is not good but their harvested products are bought by those business men and women on alow amount and later sold them higher in the town this leads to inability to provide for them selves all they need, other reasons include lack of basic amenities like good road, energy power supply, infrastructure and pipe borne water, if all this will be provided in the village most people will relocate back to their various home town.

I have come to the end of this contest I will like to use this opportunity to appreciate the organizer @ for this amazing contest and also invite my fellow steemians colleagues @tipu, @radjasalman, @josepha to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65