Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 Week 4 | Your Involvement In The Act Of Kindness by @jobreyes24

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG20220604140048.jpg
Blood Donation

Greetings Steem for Betterlife,

Kindness is a great virtue that I have. Being generous, compassionate, and loving to family and to other persons. I showed it in a lot of ways by supporting my family and taking care of them and being friendly to everyone at work and at outside and I am also involved in charitable activities.

IMG_20220702_224350.jpg
My Red Cross Card

I think the best thing that I am doing until now is being a blood donor. I did this since I was 20 years old. There are a lot of people that need blood for patients with injuries, cancer treatment, surgeries, etc, I donated blood more than ten times to the National Red Cross Philippines and to my friends that needed blood.

IMG20220604144024.jpg

received_545310923832988.jpeg

https://w3w.co/persuade.shout.trails

In Japan, I continued to do this benevolent act and already donated blood 6 times.

Like in the Philippines there are the following steps to do during blood donation:

  1. Registration. Prepare your valid IDs.

  2. Physical Check-up. Normal blood pressure, body temperature, heartbeat, weight, and a number of sleep.

  3. Answer the Questionnaire. Please refrain from donating blood if you fall under the following categories:
    ✓ Received dental treatment within 3 days.
    ✓ Returned overseas within a month.
    ✓ Made pierced within a month.
    ✓ Aim for AIDS inspection.
    ✓ Had transplanted organs.

  4. The physician will check your registration paper and ask again several questions.

  5. You will be guided towards the automobile where the operation is held.

  6. Blood check-up.

  7. Blood Donation.

My actual blood donation for 400 ccs took only 3 minutes. As a blood donor, I must be responsible for answering the question 100% true and honest. I am also obliged to take care of my health and body conditions inorder to continuously donate blood. I felt blessed to provide the gift of life. I am happy to share with you my act of kindness.


Hopefully, I made it interesting. Have a wonderful day to you.


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

💪💪💪. The strength to continue being a blood donor will always be given to you, by such act if you knew the number of lives you have saved, it will be surprising to you. In a huge way you have saved lives and done several blood donations, I wish I have the credit to so so, but when looking at the critic to attain an identity to donate, it a require time and stress in my country.

God will reward you in 10folds

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your comments. Yeah, I felt blessed and I take blood donation as a responsibility. And I felt that this a great reward.

 2 years ago 

Goodness follow you always
Blessings

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Woow this post is supep. Your act of kindness is indeed worth touching. I am glad that people like you still exist who donate blood to the needy and the sick.. I'm so much impressed with this your kind heart and may God bless you for this beautiful actions

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation.

 2 years ago 

The gift you give to people is actually a different kind of gift. It actually saves the lives of many people. You may not even think about it. Not everyone can actually donate blood, only those who have humanity and those who have a big mind. What can I say that I am so happy to know about your blood donation? Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your your comments. Yes, I am blessed that I am capable of donating blood.

Congratulations your post has been supported by the team industrious seven. Handled by vvarishayy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82