You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Relax - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago (edited)

Relax
During the course of a day I pick up all sorts of energy. More than I can process and assimilate, that's for sure. Much of it is useless anyway. In this way I experience energy overload and feel like I'm burnt out. Or as we used to among friends, "I'm fried."

When this happens it's necessary for me to relax and dissipate all the static. Kind of like a reset. Sleep is the best relaxation for sure, but doesn't always come when there is this overload. I prefer not to have a dependency on substances, like sleep aids.

I find sound zones me out. Hearing mantras chanted nicely. A favorite is Om Namah Shivaya. Another is Hare Krishna. And then there is Sri Ram. And Om Namo Narayanaya. There are many, many mantras.

I chant also. My mantra for chanting is the Hare Krishna mantra.

Sort:  


image.png

Hi there, your comment is interesting to read, keep up your engagement, you are awesome!

Curated by : @𝖾𝗅-𝗇𝖺𝗂𝗅𝗎𝗅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51