THE DIARY GAME: 8-7-2024 | MATH ACTIVITIES

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

Dear Diary,

Good day friends!

I am going to share to you how a little bit challenging teaching in grade 1 with 34 pupils. My classroom is a little bit small and we have no extra space for interactive activities. Using my creativity as a teacher, I tried to apply even not so movy activities but atleast they will be interacting with each other.

IMG_20240807_085749.jpg
Wednesday, Aug 7,2024 wearing my Wednesday uniform

Today, we had an activity in mathematics. I gave them one long bondpaper per pupil. They are just in second week in 1st grader and they need to be instructed step by step together. When everyone received the bondpaper, I let them write their names on top and the title of our activity; CUTTING THE BASIC SHAPES.

IMG_20240807_085507.jpg

I already prepared a printed colored paper with square and rectangle. These shapes can sometimes be interchange because they have the same numbers of side and corners. They were to cut the shapes and pasted on the long bondpaper that I gave.

I let them cut the shapes together. They were trained how to cut even small figures to exercise fine motor skills. I was also walking one by one to assist them in cutting because there are pupils who used sharp scissors. I am only assisting but they are the one who cut the shapes so they can learn.


IMG_20240807_085844.jpg

After they cut the shapes, they paste it on their drawing book. They are going to label it with the shape's name because it is part of the grading. Everyone is getting serious on the activities. I let them share and borrow things with each other to possess the spirit of friendship.


Not less than 30 minutes I collected their activity. They don't need to stand when passing the paper, but I taught them how to pass the paper by row without standing. After checking, I called aome of the owners so I can took photos of them holding their artwork.

CRITERIA FOR JUDGING

I will show you how I give them grades.

CRITERIAPoints
Content10
Cutting5
cleanliness5
TOTAL20 POINTS

I recorded it directly so I will have no work unfinished. At 2:00pm we dismissed the class.


This has been my diary game today.

I am inviting @blessedbee @kyrie1234 @patjewell to pass by and write your diary, too

Truly yours,

@jes88

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Nice activity mam

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

Hi beautiful, we are very happy to see the activities of the teachers teaching.

Join the "Teachers and Students" community and take part in contests related to teaching. I hope you are lucky.

 last month 

thank you for the invitation. sirely i will visit this interesting community

 last month 

thank you for the support @goodybest

 last month 

The is an effective method of teaching, cutting the shapes themselves will help the pupils store shapes in long term memory, they will to become great mathematicians. Nice diary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43