WHO ARE YOUR FRIENDS?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Are you proud of your friends? Can they stand with you when you really need them? , Well as we know , to have a friend you must be a friend .
A friend is someone you confide with, someone you run to when you are in need , someone who correct you when you are wrong , someone who believes in you.


I grew up to believe that having friends everywhere is the best way to survive or gain connections until my father gives me the following advice.


My father once visited my school ( Methodist Senior Science College) and asked for me. I had gone out to see a friend. But coincidentally, I returned to school the same Saturday morning he came to visit. Coincidence because it was not usual of me to sign off as a boarder on friday and return on Saturday. I usually return back to school on Sunday. That day was very special, I returned to school on Saturday MORNING for the first time. My colleagues were at the Assembly hall with him when they saw me passed with my luggages to the hostel. They notified him that Jerry, the Prep Prefect he was looking for has just arrived. He sent for me.


Upon seeing me, he said some words of Prophecy . I may not name them here. But after the many positive things he said, he significantly warned me against keeping malicious friends. He passed the message in a very strong tone. This man demanded nothing from me. And in fact, I was meeting him for the first time since I became a border.


At another time, still the same year, my father visited my school again. He called me aside and told me about remarkable things that will happen in my life in 10 years time. I mean very specific things. After giving me that spiritual exhortation, he blessed me and stressed that I should be careful of friends. He said it repeatedly, sic passim, throughout our short conversation - Jerry be watchful of your friends!


All the Prophecies( Postive) he gave me have come to pass and one that is very significant came to pass not too long ago.


Though I don’t really incline to such words , but I am patient and liberal in my contemplations. I believe in supernatural exhortation that comes in form of prophecy( not paid prophecy).


I believe that through true adherence to some spiritual practice like reading the bible and meditation, one may be able to access the third consciousness and be able to see with a third eye. But yes, it can be very valid, persons who are not religious can also access the third level Consciousness. It is not limited to religion.



I have been very selective of my friends. I have few friends and many acquaintances. The few that God has blessed me with have been very helpful to my life.
Friends now kill more than enemies - Let us be Aware of this!

Sort:  
 last year 

Indeed friends are priceless, however one had to be very selective in their choices so as not to bring a ripple effect.

Thank you so much dear for seeing through my eyes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29