Contest - My Goals for 2024

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago

2024 Goals.jpg

Downloaded on Pixabayand Edited on Canva

Introduction

There is a saying, ‘when you fail to plan, you are planning to fail’. Every human that is conscious about life goals and growth should every now and then sit down to plan their life. Fortunately, the beginnings of new year do give us a better opportunity to do that.
As new year brings new opportunities, that is a good time for someone to look ahead of his/her life and think of what they want to do or achieve with their lives. After figuring out what you want for your life, the next thing is to make diligent plans to achieve those goals. Otherwise, at the end of the year, those will be nothing but mere wishes.

I @jbeecom, am very glad to share my thoughts and plans on this topic/contest and hopefully, putting it to writing will make it more visible and more realizable.
Me focusing on achieving my goals

What are your goals for 2024 that you want to achieve?

In the order of priority, I will say that my number one goal for this year is to get a high paying job (preferably in web development or any programming or tech job).

The next other thing is to finish my project and graduate from school this year. If all should go well, I might even start thinking of further studies towards the end of the year.

The next goal is in conjunction with the first one, I will really love to help my family financial situation and relief my parents (and siblings) some of the financial burdens they are facing.

My next goal is to build a more personal and intensive relationship with my creator – Jehovah. True satisfaction comes from relying on Jehovah and not on ourselves.

What are your strategic plans to achieve those goals?

In realizing my high paying job, I have already purchased two courses to help me expand my knowledge on website development. Also, last year, I had a Google Scholarship to study Data Analytics, which I stopped due to workload I had last year but I have resume the studying.

About my graduating goals, I am still trying to get my supervisors support to finish my project work so I can be able to finish it submit it before the deadline.
About my relationship with Jehovah, I plan to study the Bible more to enable me know Jehovah more and understand His workings and dealings.

plan-2372176_1280.jpg

Pixabay

What changes do you expect to come in your life when you achieve the goals?

I expect to be more happy and satisfied when my relationship with my God becomes stronger and better than it is now.

I expect to be more financial stable to be able to take care of my family and support those around me financially.

I expect to be more happy and secure and have the opportunity to chase my other goals and ambition as I have other ambitions but first, I want to be financially secure.

I expect to be free to sleep (lol) till daybreak without having to wake up at night to study or worry about school completely.

Will the goals help you determine your successful life overall?

Everything we do in life matters and at the end of the day it will sum up to the totality of our life. So yes, when I achieved my goals for this year, it will help me more successful in general and it will lay the foundation upon which I will use to build my life, moving forward.

Conclusion

2024 is a great year for me as I will hit the Silver Jubilee (25) stage and I will really love it to go down in my life’s history as a groundbreaking year in terms of personal achievement.

I invite you @allison001 @crystal247 @kidi40 @bossj23 to participate in this great contest.

Cc,
@disconnect, @stephenkendal

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48