Contest - What is Your Favorite Leisure Time Activity?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

LEISURE TIME.jpg

Downloaded on Pixabay and Edited on Canva

Introduction

Leisure time is always a time to look forward to, after a long day of work and engagements, I always get excited whenever I have time for myself to attend to my own needs and rest.
I @jbeecom, am very glad to share my thoughts and experience on this topic/contest.

What is your favorite leisure time activity?

Without doubt, my favourite leisure time activity is watching movies. I do appreciate fine drama and adventurous kind of movies. That’s the one thing I can do without getting tired as long as the movie is interested and there is a nice storyline behind the movie.

watching movie.jpg

Pixabay

Another thing I like doing during my free time is study. I am ambitious and I love self-growth, most of the time when I am free and do not feel like watching movie, the next thing will be to study or learn something new. Other times, I can do programming, which is also studying for me as I am studying to become a web developer/software engineer.

Root.jpg

Studying on my free time for my personal growth and development

Do you prefer to spend your free time with people or alone?

Be it watching movies, learning or programming, I prefer doing it alone to avoid distraction. If it is movie, I personally don’t like something distracting me while I am watching my movie (mostly series). And if it was to be programming, I also do not want disturbance and distraction from someone when I am about to think and solve a problem.
Not that I don’t like people, I do, but I still prefer doing my things alone. If I am to allow someone to be around while I am doing any of those, it means the person is really valuable to me.

What is a common leisure activity in your country?

Well, this is a difficult one. My country is full of diverse people and groups, and in between the age gaps, different age group might like different things.

Young people generally like things like social media gist and banters. Then other ones might be into entertainment (music and videos), some group are hardcore gamers while a few are bookworm.
Among the elderly, one common thing is listening to news and having arguments about those news (lol).

listening to radio.jpg

Pixabay

Do you think leisure time is important?

Very! All work without play, they say makes Jack a dull boy. Every now and then, everyone needs a break from work and business to just have fun and do things that makes them happy.
Leisure can also have health benefits as it can help someone avoid burnout or fatigue. So it can be very beneficial and important.

Conclusion

No matter how important and serious the work we do is or the goals we are chasing are, one needs time to look out for themselves and just be happy. This break from work can also be a time to reflect and reevaluate all we have been doing.

beach-1868047_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Truly, having and enjoying a quality leisure time is something I will recommend to anyone.

I invite you @alli001 @crystal247 @kidi40 @bossj23 to participate in this great contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48