My Biggest Challenge While On STEEMIT || By @jaspichman125

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpeg

Source

Hello fellow Steemians, it's a privilege to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks to @liasteem for organising this amazing contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg

My challenges on Steemit

1. Lack of upvotes
When my friend @justiceanietie introduced me to Steemit, I was very happy and started blogging immediately. But there was no upvotes to encourage me to keep doing my best. At a time I became disappointed and discouraged.

But as time passed by, I overcome this particular challenge due to encouragement from my friend. Now I have people that upvotes my posts because it is qualitative and original.

2. Poor Markdown styles
Lack of the knowledge of Markdown styles made it difficult for me to write quality posts. I think this was why people were not supporting my posts by upvoting or commenting. But through dedication, I learned how to apply Markdown styles. As you can see from this post, my Markdown styles are better now. I feel good now that I have overcome this problem.

3. How to send STEEM to someone
I had a terrible experience. I wanted to send STEEM to my friend but I end up sending it wrongfully. That was how I irreversibly lost my 5 STEEM. The experience taught me a lesson. I subsequently went to ask the Steemit Coordinators of my city, that was how I learned how to properly send or transfer STEEM to someone.

My Greatest Challenge On Steemit

4. Lack of Direct Message button and other Social media features that are absent on Steemit
Steemit is a Blockchain based social media where people get rewards in return for their efforts but I found it difficult to interact with other fellow Steemians just as on Facebook or WhatsApp or Twitter. This particular challenges are still a great problem for me.
I realised that I could not message my friend directly, I cannot know how many people viewed my posts, it is difficult to upload videos or mp3 files, etc.

I've not yet overcome these challenges because I am not the one to add these features to Steemit.

Therefore,

In order for Steemit to achieve it's goals, certain features needs to be added to the platform to make it more interactive and user friendly. They're my greatest challenges now, since i am able to overcome the ones that are within my power to overcome.

Below are some of the features I would like to see on Steemit so that I'll finally overcome all my challenges and be a better blogger on Steemit

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg

1. Direct Message/Chat Button

Direct message button gives the user the ability to message another user directly. Unlike what is obtainable on Steemit presently. There was a time I had a problem with my achievement task which I wanted to chat @cryptokannon to help me resolve the issue but there was no such thing. The only option was to drop my complaint in a pool of over 600 messages in form of comments under @cryptokannon's post.

It was time consuming for her to see my complain. This kind of experience is so disappointing for a newbie. Hoping the direct message or chat tabs will be added soon.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg

2. Modification of the current notification button

I would like to see a modification to the current one. I should be able to turn on notifications for my favorite authors or bloggers on Steemit. For example @dobartim is one of my favorite bloggers. I would like a feature that will enable me to turn on notifications so that each time @dobartim post latest content I will be notified. This feature will make users not to miss out on important posts from those whom they follow.

Push-notification feature should also be added. In this feature, the notification will enter the user's phone directly just like what is obtainable on Facebook and Twitter for instance.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg
3. Archives
Steemit user should be able to archive some posts. This should not be confused with the Resteem feature. This enables users to store important posts in a separate folder 📂. Examples of posts I wanted to put into my archives are the guides to the achievement posts 1-6. This will give me a quick reference mode each time I am in need.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg
4. Search Button on Dashboard
The search button feature when added, will give Steemit users the ability to search anything on their dashboard using key words. For instance, a user who have thousands of Resteemed posts may use the search feature to search for a particular post within his archives or the pool of Resteemed posts. This will reduce the time taken to scroll through endless pages of posts.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg
5. Un-Resteem or Undo Resteem Feature
This feature will enable Steemit users to undo Resteemed posts which they consider no longer valid or important. More reason why this feature should be added is the fact that, after payouts, nobody cares to check Resteemed posts again. I think the Resteem feature is targeted to make a post popular to wider audience within the payouts period. So, most at times it is needless to keep those posts after payouts.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg
6. Views
There should also be a views feature on Steemit. People who have large fanbase or followers on Steemit have the privilege of people clicking or viewing their blogs but currently, the feature that will indicate how many people viewed a particular post is not found on the platform. This feature will further bolster the popularity of both the author and the post itself. The only thing that indicates popular posts currently is the post that have heavy votes or high number of upvotes. There should be an algorithm that calculates it based on clicks. Consequently, people can know which post is trending and why.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81Kf1wVvvQdLdKzdHiUfyvoqPPi4E3KEKCSrpWUAEQMBFW5Rv4pvN4tPnDagxTvrqax2ESMz9vN2vDhZBZJb7cWQMyE8Pg.jpeg

Conclusion

As you can see, I have been able to overcome few of my challenges on Steemit through dedication and hard work but the biggest challenge still remains that is, to be able to have direct message button and other social media features listed above.

Hoping to see these features soon on Steemit so that I canfinally overcome my greatest challenge on Steemit platform

I have set 25% of the of this post to @steem.amal

Screenshot_20210801-223911_Chrome.jpg

:::::::::::::::::::::::The link to my achievement 1 post:::::::::::::::::::::::::::

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jaspichman125/achievement-1-post-new-users-introduction-jaspichman125

Special thanks to;
@liasteem
@steem.education
@steem.amal
Best regards; @jaspichman125

Thanks for reading through my post. Hope you liked it?

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for providing positive input to develop this platform, but I'm sure, the founder of steemit is also developing features in steemit so that it can be used as cryptocurrency-based social media for public consumption like social media that existed earlier.
I'm sure, if this happens then users who are not familiar with steemit, he will immediately fall in love with this platform.
The beginning of this steemit journey is not what it is now friends, so if you have the ability to do these kinds of things, it will certainly be very good for this platform.
Never stop and keep the spirit @jaspichman125💪👍

I am motivated by your kind remarks.

When these features are added on Steemit, I'll not mind dumping social media apps like Facebook, WhatsApp and Twitter because Steemit offers me more than just social media.

Until then, I'll continue to do my very best in posting quality contents on Steemit.

Thanks for stopping by to read through my blog.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome Mr.
I want look you never give up to be success in this platform,
And avoid plagiarisme!👍
You Will success in your writing 🤗

Thanks for the booming support.

 3 years ago 

😇👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62