Weekly Reflections #15 : Part-Time Hustles | A Steemit Hustler

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "Part-Time Hustles"


Do you participate in Part-Time Hustles and Why?

Everyone needs money to take good care of himself or herself and overcome poverty or not be mocked by friends and family. As a student, I often participate in part-time hustles to take good care of myself and support my education, parents, and friends.

image.png
Source

My part-time hustles are writing on the Steemit platform, trading cryptocurrency, and selling wear. I do sell wears whenever my school is on holiday and do buy clothes at a cheaper price and sell them at a higher price when I get home. Besides this hustle of selling clothes which is a seasonal hustle, it is the blogging and crypto trading hustles that I do take seriously because they give me the time to do other things and expose me to more knowledgeable things that would better my life.

In summary, I do participate in part-time hustle because I need money, and also because I don't like bordering someone for money when I know there are legitimate things such as writing on Steemit and investing in cryptocurrency that can fetch me better money. Besides if I don't hustle it means people would try to take advantage of my body simply because I need their assistance.


What are your methods and your progress?

My methods of hustling to earn a living are very simple on the Steemit platform making at least one post a day, upvoting other users to earn curation rewards, engaging with users to become known on the platform, and delegating some of my SP to receive rewards.

Screenshot_2024-06-15-08-39-09-25_ee1cec40dcf6eb3919ecbfc5d87e6719.jpgScreenshot_2024-06-15-08-39-53-56_ee1cec40dcf6eb3919ecbfc5d87e6719.jpg

As for trading the crypto market, my method is analyzing the market first before opening a trade. However, it is not all the time that I do trade the market, especially in this period when the market is so volatile. I also participate in crypto staking where I lock my assets in Binance and earn in return for rewards.

So far so good, I have progressed beyond my expectations. My hustles have helped me overcome some financial challenges, which have helped to make life easy for me in the university an,d also, here on the Steemit platform I have more than 5k SP which is good progress for me.


How did you get started and any tips for beginners?

I knew nothing about crypto trading before, but I was so eager to learn about it that my brother taught me everything that I knew and the knowledge I gained on Steemit precisely in the Steemit crypto academy community helped me to grow.

I started my steemit hustle in late 2020 which was when I was introduced to the platform. Ever since then, I have been a consistent user posting and participating in contests across different communities.

Tips for beginners

  • Be consistent in developing a passion
  • Learn and practice to avoid making mistakes
  • Have a good mentor who can teach you.
  • Research and learn from YouTube.
  • Don't Invest the money you aren't willing to lose.
  • Stay focused and determined.
  • Have a set goal

Are you satisfied with your efforts and any plans to turn it into a full-time job?

So far so good I am satisfied with my efforts, but I think I need to put in more effort to grow higher as things are becoming more expensive and hard day by day. Well as for plans to turn it into a full-time job, is not certain at the moment, but I am planning to invest more money in Steemit.

I plan that if I get married or get a good job, I will invest in Steemit and may delegate my Steem power or use it just to be a voting other user posts to earn good rewards.


I am inviting: @nancygbemi, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

Cc:-
@damithudaya

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @jasminemary,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 last month 

I found this post very educating and insightful. Thank you for sharing such well scripted thoughts @jasminemary

 last month 

Thanks for stopping by.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61