The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Hello friends


(1) What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

image.png
Source

Gratitude is a form of showing appreciation, being thankful, or grateful to someone who has helped you in one way or another. As a human being and as a Christian I always give gratitude to God Almighty for counting among the living.

Gratitude is the easiest way to win someone's heart because every one of us is grateful for somebody who usually appreciates what is offered to him or her. To this gratitude is a word or sign that is used in an appreciation of something.


(2) Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude matters a lot which is one of the reasons why it matters a lot it helps us to win the hearts of those who are givers.

Like for example if should give you a gift or help you in doing something and you show me how grateful you are for what I did for you, I would be happy to even do more or assist you next time, which in this case gratitude helps us to win the heart of those who want to help.

Gratitude also matters because it shows how important what is giving you by someone else is to you. As for me anytime I wake up in the morning or want to go to bed at night I would always return all glory to God which is my gratitude to God for keeping me healthy and strong.

Also, if someone offers me a gift or renders me assistance I am always grateful for what the person has done for me which sometimes would make the person even do more and like me the more because am grateful.


(3) How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

Just as I said earlier when I wake up in the morning I show gratitude to God and when I want to go to bed I show gratitude to God.

image.png
Source

Also, I usually show gratitude to anyone who assisted me in any way be it support, giving me good advice and so on that is important to me. The truth is I can't stop showing my gratitude for the good words of anyone who has helped me in one way or another.


(4) How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

I can make gratitude a habit by saying it often anytime I wake up from sleep or I want to go to bed or when someone supports me in one way or the other. I can also make gratitude a habit by appreciating very little things that I have, and that which someone else gives to me.

In terms of inculcating it in young ones, I can teach the young ones how to appreciate every little thing that is offered to them, and how to give thanks to God in everything.

@dave-hanny, @vickyson, and @woka-happiness you are all invited.

Cc:-
@goodybest

10% to @worldsmile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ❌
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
 4 months ago 

You're absolutely right, appreciating the little things someone gives or do for us will motivate the person to do more! Gratitude is a must, it's for our wellbeing may we always show ourselves thankful!!

 4 months ago 

Thank you ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34