Contest - The Importance of Reading a Newspaper.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

Hello Steemians, welcome to my post. I am excited to participate in this challenge which I have talked about "The Importance of Reading a Newspaper.".


✅ Do you read the newspaper every day? What are its benefits?

image.png
Source

Reading a newspaper is good because one is being impacted by information, but it is not every day that I read the newspaper. I only read the newspaper once in a while which if am to calculate it is twice a week that I do read the newspaper.

Reading newspapers comes with benefits some of the benefits of reading newspapers are:

  • Awareness of current affairs

  • Update our general knowledge

  • Newspaper boost our reading and writing skill

  • Cultivates A Global Perspective

  • Enhanced Public Speaking Skills


✅ What kind of news do you usually follow?

image.png
Source

Celebrity news and Education News are the kind of news I usually follow. I read about celebrity gist (news) because I am preparing to become a celebrant some days and knowing the lifestyle of celebrities usually makes me feel happy. After all, it is a guiding tool towards my becoming a celebrity.

I also like reading about education News to know if there is any ongoing scholarship that I can apply for or what the government of Nigeria is saying about the current state of education in the country.


✅ How do most people get the news in your country?

Currently, in my country Nigeria, most people don't buy newspapers again as they can easily read news using their mobile phone or listen to news via different TV channels right from their homes. Below are the ways most people get the news in Nigeria.

  • From a newspaper

  • From Smartphone

  • From Television Channel

  • Radio Station

  • From Friends


✅ Do you think international news is important?

Yes, international news is important. International helps us to know what is happening in other countries and how our loved ones in the country are doing. It is with the help of international news that I got to know about the demise of Iran's president who died in a plane crash.

Without international news, someone can travel to a country that is not safe and put himself or herself in big trouble. But with international news, we get first-hand information about the country we love before leaving our own country for the country.

I am inviting: @ruthjoe, @dave-hanny, and @woka-happiness

10% to @worldsmile

Thanks @shiftitamanna

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Today's generation is high in technology. I hope reasing ewspaper is still part of everyday routine.

 3 months ago 

It is hard to see people reading newspaper nowadays because of the use of technology. Thanks

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiary@worldsmile 10%
burnsteem25
Status Clubclub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36