Contest - Are You a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

People do say the patient dog eats the fattest bone 🦴 which is a parable to make a person exercise patience in life as being patient can make one achieve greater success in life.


✅ Are You a Patient Person?

Yes, I am a patient person. Patience is indeed a virtue that can be challenging most times to maintain it most especially when the situation keeps pressing on.

image.png
Source

I consider myself a patient person because there are many times in my life that I have been patient over life challenges, being patient about my life like not rushing things taking life gradually so on.

Patience is what has kept me growing separately from my pairs because most of my pairs are not patient enough in their life to face life situations. I like being a patient person, as it is the only way that I can achieve something great.


✅ What is the importance of maintaining patience in life?

The importance of maintaining patience in life is that it helps one to accept life situations and enjoy life to the fullest. Maintaining patience in life improves our mental and physical health. When it comes to maintaining a healthy relationship in life, patience is the key to maintaining a healthy relationship as it makes one actively listen, and understand his or her partner and other people better.

Another importance of maintaining patience in life is that it makes us avoid entering into problems and, challenges dipper as being patient in life can make someone understand what he or she truly needs in life and a patient person usually avoids entering into problems with someone who is not patient enough.


✅ When was the last time you lost your patience? What is the reason?

The last time that I lost my patience was the time I went for practicals in my school lab. ASA medical students usually have practicals fixed by lecturers who on that day were supposed to be the head of department (HOD) of the Physiotherapist department.

image.png
Source

After many hours of waiting for my HOD to come and lecture us, he didn't come and I got lost in my patience of waiting to attend his lecture and left the class. It didn't stay up to 30 minutes after I left the class my HOD then arrived at class for the lecture which I missed due to my lack of impatience.


✅Tell us four tricks to increase patience.

There are many tricks to increase patience and the four best tricks that I know are shared below.

  • Self-mediation.
  • Respect
  • Observations
  • Learn to Be a Good Listener at all times.

I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also join me.

10% to @worldsmile
Cc:-
@shiftitamanna

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41