Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3: A little bit of motivation can go a long way by @janeo42

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago


image.png
Source

sap204.png

Introduction

Everyone needs motivation in their lives. It comes be that you have be sacked from work, subdued with work in your work place, or you just need a little push.

It could also be that there is a burning desire to achieve a particular result. Based on this we get motivated to act in accordance to what we want to achieve.

As humans motivation has a way of affecting our behaviors. The driving force of that allows humans to act is usually down to motivations. When a person does something, reason why that thing was done is usually attributable to his/her motivations.

In the following words I'm going to talk about motivation based on the points given. I hope you enjoy it 😁.

sap204.png

What is Motivation?

Motivation is a process by which behaviors that are goal oriented are initiated, guided, and maintained. It is that thing that make you act in a certain way and for a certain purpose. For instance, you can stand up and get water, when you feel thirsty, or you can open a book to read if you need more knowledge.

Forces that are biological, emotional, social, cognitive are what is involved in motivation to a certain behavior. It doesn't involve these forces; factors that direct and maintain the actions are also involved (but is usually not observed). It is the reason why we can infer reasons why people do things based on observing their behavior.

sap204.png

Pick TWO of these characters and tell us why you have picked it and what you see as the meaning of these words

I choose SpongeBob SquarePants (SpongeBob SquarePants): I'm ready, I'm ready, I'm ready! because it is a statement that shows the mind. As I explained earlier, motivation is that thing that makes you act in a certain way.

This statement shows that one has the mindset of readiness. At any time you are called upon, you are ready to do the needful, no matter what it takes. It could also show that you are prepared enough to get things done. Sometimes we need to get to certain levels in order to accomplish things, being in that level makes you ready automatically.

I also choose The Blue Fairy (Pinocchio): Always let your conscience be your guide because it talks about having the conscience to do something. The truth is that we all have conscience and it has a way of affecting us. When we take heed to the voice of our conscience, it make us do things in a certain way, usually positive. It makes us to have feeling to what we are supposed to do and the results we hope to get.

Again like I stated earlier, motivation is that thing that makes us act in a certain way. By following our conscience, we will certainly act in a certain way, which will be better for us. It will act as our guide and it will be helpful in the long run.

sap204.png

Do you think the statement “A little bit of motivation can go a long way” is true or false? Explain your answer.

The answer is obviously true. When one is motivated you can do and undo. So many people have reached points in their lives where they want or need to change certain aspects, but they can't because they lack the motivation to do so.

It could be that some just need a start to do the necessary things that would cause the changes in their lives. They need that push to get them started, motivating them can get them started.

Again some has started, along the line they halted or stopped because of certain reasons and since then became unmotivated. A little motivation can help push them to continue from where they stopped and keep going until they get their desired results.

We can also see that motivation is a process which takes one to a desired place. Therefore, if that process isn't ignited then it would be difficult for a person to go a long way. To go a long way, the processes involving motivation must be ignited and kept on.

sap204.png

Why is motivation important to you as a person?

For me as a person, motivation is important because:

  • It starts the process by which things can be conquered and achieved.

  • It makes you live purposefully, as you begin to see that you have goals that you work towards.

  • It helps you take on opportunities and the respective challenges that accompanies them.

  • It helps you to change habits and things about yourself that you don't like.

  • It gives the courage for you to solve problems.

sap204.png

Do you motivate others? Give two examples

To a certain degree I try to motivate others. Although, I haven't seen anyone who has said I motivated them.

The first way I tried to motivate others was during the time I was performing Airdrops. Because one of the requirements then was to indulge others, I had to motivate others to join me. Though it is something I regret now as I have 'mislead' them.

The second way I motivate others is by the messages I put out on my WhatsApp status. From time to time, I try to motivate others to have a purposeful day. I also try to tell them to try and accomplish things within a timeframe. Through this means I believe that I'm talking to someone who needs to get things done to move ahead in life.

IMG_20220729_154748_068.jpg Me in Church

Finally, as a Christian, I try to motivate others to continue in the Faith. It can sometimes become tiring and confusing especially when you begin to hear different stories of others in the Christian faith like you. In order not to give up or lose focus, I try to motivate myself and others.

sap204.png

What habits can you create to increase motivating yourself

There are different habits that you can create to start and increase motivating yourself.

One is to have a positive mindset. By having a positive mindset, you look at things differently. You become positive towards things generally even when the situation is negative.

Another thing is to set goals. By setting goals you have something to look forward to and try to achieve. When you achieve them, it gives you a sense of accomplishment and the motivation to do more.

Developing patience. It trying to achieve your goals, one thing you should be aware of is patience. It takes time to achieve things and you need time for things to fall into place.

sap204.png

Conclusion

Motivation helps you to begin the journey of getting a desired result. It make the mind to do things that the body might not want to do.

I choose SpongeBob SquarePants and The Blue Fairy because of the message they gave. We should always be ready to do things. We should also do things with our conscience.

It is very true that a little bit of motivation can go a long way. By just telling someone something valuable, can motivate him to do more.

Motivation is very important to me as a person, I have duly stated some reasons why. I also try to motivate others in the best possible way I can so that they can achieve their results.

Finally, I developed some habits which has helped me get and remain motivated. I believe others can learn a thing or two from it.

I kindly invite @olabillions, @samuel20, @ellabae, @chichieze to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear, thanks for your invitation but you can check my blog, I have written my opinion on the context, I would appreciate it if you can check it out, motivation is a backbone for us, it keeps us grinding me working until we succeed, a little of it can make us more mountains

Thanks for sharing your opinion, it is well accepted
Greetings

 2 years ago 

Hello @olabillons,

Thanks for your warm reply. Yes motivation can make us do wonderful things.

By the way, I will look at what you have written soon!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, I can wait to see your feedback about my work

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 05, 2022
O'clock09:52 Western Indonesia Time
Get Upvote3
Valid Comments from Other Users1
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.75/2
Quality Content3/4
Total Score8.75/10
Club Status Verification PeriodJuly 05 to August 05, 2022
Transfer to Vesting9.407 STEEM
Cash Out
8.000 STEEM
Resultclub5050
Voting CSI [ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 23 upvotes, 20 accounts, last 7d )


Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

Hello @irawandedy,

Thanks for the prompt response, it's a pleasure contributing to the community.

Cheers 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34