Journey of Thankfulness: Daily Rituals and Rural Responsibilities

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. I am here to share what I did on 9 July 2024 and I am hopeful that I will be able to draw your attention towards my post and also be able to garner your valuable votes.

I always prefer to start my day by offering morning Prayers and pay gratitude to the Lord and bow down in prostration before him and thanking for every thing he has bestowed me with. Seeing the people around, I realise how thankful I must be towards the Almighty who has blessed me with a more comfortable Life with sufficient resources. Whenever I feel down I always try to bring into my thoughts the people who don’t have enough to live a more comfortable life. After making supplications I returned home to set off for a walk. Going on a walk has been my daily routine for a long time now as it not only helps me to stay fit and agile but also helps me to shed off some of my worries and breathe in some fresh energy which gives me an impetus to overcome the challenges that I face in my every day life.
Today was quite a busy day at office as we started framing estimates for the developmental works that are to be executed in this financial year. I being an incharge of three villages have been assigned the task to accomplish these estimates and then forward them to the technical team, who would check its feasibility and then get its approval from the district administration. The work needs to be done meticulously as it is the only phase where any alteration to a planned work can be done. At this stage, all the aspects of these developmental works like the financial and physical aspects need to be checked very carefully and ensuring that the work is going to benefit a community rather than an individual is important.

IMG_9139.jpeg

Today was an important day for one of my friends who had appeared in the administrative services exam of the valley sometime before, as the result was going to be declared today. Unfortunately, my friend couldn’t make it to the interviews this time and he was so disappointed and so was I. My friend has been my guide for quite some time now and seeing his failure discourages me a little.

IMG_9136.jpeg
Later upon reaching home, I got fresh and then after having some tea, I took a nap for about an hour. After getting up I was asked to visit my farm to check whether there was any need of spraying any medicines over the crop. The orchard has apple trees in it, and in addition to it, we have grown onion seeds which we later sell to the lower areas of the Valley, who cultivate onion on a large scale.

IMG_9135.jpeg

IMG_9137.jpeg
Later in the day I took some time to go through a few chapters of Indian polity by M Laxmikant. Today I read about the national commission for schedule caste and schedule Tribes and it was quite an interesting thing to know about because I haven’t imagined such safeguards of rights for the schedule, castes and schedule Tribes community of our country before.
Later I had my dinner after which I spend some time on social media scrolling reels and then after I was done with enough screen time, I went to sleep at 11:45 PM.
It’s all have spent on the ninth day of July 2024.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

At time we need to also schedule our time to acknowledge God if not for anything. But for the gift of life and his mercy over us. Indeed God deserves to be praised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44