Journey of Reflection: Prayer, Exercise, and Sunset Serenity

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 days ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I will share with you all my recent experience of spending some great moments on the top of a hill with my friends where I enjoyed some cold breeze with a beautiful sunset.

Yet another day started with bright sunshine and the sun rays which pierced the curtains of my room didn't let me sleep and made me to kick myself out of the bed to straightaway head towards the mosque to start my prayer in community with the other people of the society and bow down in prostration and pay gratitude towards the Lord who has bestowed enough bounties on me. It was quite a pleasure to be present in the mosque early in the morning as it always gives me a positive energy and a good vibe to start my day with as it helps me to overcome challenges throughout the day. After I was done with offering prayers, I left towards the outskirts of the village to burn some excess calories and be agile by jogging all around. The fresh air that blows early in the morning has a different aura, which not only lifts my spirits, but also helps me to shed off my worries and sorrows. Upon reaching home, I took a shower and then had my breakfast with my parents who were already waiting for me to return. It’s always a pleasure to be in with the parents because they are a blessing and one must always cherish the presence of parents around.

It was quite a busy day at office as we have started framing estimates for the works we have included in this year's capital expenditure plan. Firstly, these estimates would be forwarded to the technical team, which, after checking the feasibility of these works and the financial aspects would forward it to the district administration who only after a thorough analysis of these estimates would approve the works. We need to be quick with framing estimates because the assembly election is said to be conducted in the next month and we are being pushed to complete our task before the code of conduct is applied because no approval for any sort of work would be given during the code of conduct period.

IMG_9122.jpeg

IMG_9103.jpeg

After being busy at office, throughout the day, I returned home through such a scorching heat of sun and upon reaching I straightaway headed to take a cold shower to get some relief from the heat. After I was done with getting fresh , I was called by my friends who asked me to accompany them to a nearby hill were cool breeze blows in the evening. It’s a high point where from beautiful sunsets can be enjoyed. Spending time over there is always a memory and I couldn’t stop myself from going and it actually was a pleasure to be there at the sunset.

IMG_9110.jpeg

We all enjoyed our time together and made memories. These moments are very rare in life and in this modern world when everyone is busy,such moments are very precious. Unfortunately, for me, I couldn’t capture good photographs because of some technical problem in the camera but still I tried my best to make good use of my phone to capture such invaluable moments.

IMG_9113.jpeg

IMG_9105.jpeg


Later, when I returned, I straightaway headed to my room to be back on the study table to go through a few chapters of Indian polity. The book helps me to know about the political machinery of India and the mechanism by which the worlds largest democracy is run.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44