Weekly Reflections #05: Mentors and Role Models

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

1da7b3f4.jpg
Edited with text on photos

It is a beautiful day and I'm happy to bring greetings to @damithudaya and other members and friends of this community.

We are born into this world without the knowledge of anything. That's to say, the brain of a newborn baby is more like a plane paper with nothing written on it. Whatever we know today, was learned here on earth. And we learned them through other people's ideas. That's the more reason why we look up to people whom we think are amazing and we feel like being like them. That's how we get to have mentors and role models. Here, I will present to you, my mentor. I encourage you to stay calm as we flow together

Who is the mentor or role model who has significantly influenced your life?

Screenshot_20231104-065101.png
Mr solomon

Mentors are more like instructors, drivers, and engineers. They guide us through the journey of life with care and love. Although we might not get to be close to them, their way of life serves as a guide.

At this point, I love to tell you that my mentor is Mr Solomon. It is a blessing on my side to know him. He is such an amazing soul who loves and cares for all. Although he is doing perfectly well in life, his shoulders are never above his head. He sees people's needs as his need. Indeed he is a mentor to many and a blessing to his generation.

How have they influenced your personal and professional growth?

Screenshot_20231104-065034.png
Mr Solomon with wife

Mr. Solomon's lifestyle is more like a religious setting where peace, care, happiness, and love are encouraged. I have learned from him that life is not all about us. It is also about the people around us. We need to love, care for one's needs, and encourage each other.

From him, I also have learned to be serious with my business. Mr. Solomon is a bread baker, and he cherishes his business with all of his heart. He is against anyone playing with his business because that's what put food on his table. As such, I have learned to cherish my work.

How might your perspective have been changed if not for this role model?

Screenshot_20231104-065011.png
Mr Solomon with business partners

Maybe life could have appeared more shallow to me if not for his mentorship. I have seen people who are not as wealthy as him, yet they have their shoulders above their heads. They care and respect nobody. They have no time to show sympathy even for the weaker vessels. Maybe I could have been like them. Thank God for the life of Mr. Solomon that has changed my perspective about life.

If you get the opportunity to express your gratitude to him/her, what would you say or do?

Words alone won't be enough for me to show my gratitude to Mr. Solomon. He is indeed a great role model and deserves recognition. I wish could show him to the world and speak of his amazing attributes in the life of many.

With that, the world would get to learn from him. That alone with make other wealthy men understand that life is not what they think. It is not all about them, but also about the people around them.

Thank you for reading through. Remain humble as you journey through life.

I call on @yakspeace, @ophinebabe, and @ruthjoe to participate.

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 9 months ago 
 9 months ago 

You're lucky enough to have a nice mentor around you, keep on imitating him.

 9 months ago 

Mr. Solomon seems to be a remarkable individual. Your intention to share his wisdom with the world is a touching gesture.

Good Luck with the contest!!

 9 months ago 

He is indeed a good person. Thank you for the visit sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64