The Happiness the purpose of life.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

pexels-photo-2124886.jpeg
Source

Greetings to @armyksr. It has always been a pleasure to participate and drop a post in this community because your contests are always amazing. Today I am here to share my view on happiness. Is happiness the purpose of life? Well...., let's find out.


I noticed this contest yesterday, and ever since then, I have been imagining what life will look like without happiness. Till now, I am still imagining, yet I still can not understand what life will be without happiness. Nevertheless, I believe it will be a joke. It will be more like kidding, right? Just can't imagine it.

If I must answer what life will be without happiness, then I will tell you that it will be a total mess. It will be boring, depressing, shattered, and all other bad feelings that you could ever imagine. To round it up, life without happiness is not worth living.

Things that serve as my source of happiness

pexels-photo-2271198.jpeg
Source

As humans, it is always difficult to point out a specific thing that makes us happy. The reason is, as we live daily, we come across many things that put a smile on our face. It could be comedy, our kids at home, marriage, gifts, our work, money, etc. We just can't mention it.

I am not different from other people because, all the things mentioned above makes me happy. Yet, I am still not the same with others because, there are things that makes me happy even in the absence of all the things mentioned.

To some people, there is no happiness without marriage, money, family, job, food, children, vocation, house, cars, etc. Am I in the category of such people? Of course no. That's what made me different from them. What then makes me happy?

pexels-photo-1119981.jpeg
Source

The grace to woke up to see another beautiful day is my greatest source of happiness. Waking up to see the sun shining so bright on me, seeing the beauty of nature, enjoying the cool breeze, seeing the birds flying from place to place, and having the privilege to correct my past mistakes, and making an impact in the life of people are the measure things that keeps me going.

Thank you for reading me. Remain blessed and be happy. I remain @ishayachris. I now invite @yakspeace, @joymm, and @sadeeq55 to participate.

15% to @worldsmile
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed happiness is free, seeing another beautiful morning should make us happy and thankful to our Creator. Because some slept but couldn't wake up.

You have written so well on this very contest and i wish you all the best friend.

For sure, life without happiness is nothing. Very nice article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67