Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream Couple”

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230417-205021.png
myself and my partner

Warm greetings to all my steemit friends! It is yet another opportunity to be back to the engagement challenge, and I welcome you all to the season9 week1 of the engagement. I believe we will all have a nice time participating in the engagement.

It is the dream of every human to have the flesh of his or her flesh and the bones of his or her bones because that's one of the most important journey in human race. And whosoever finds the right partner is subject to live a happy life on Earth. Remain blessed as I tell you about my relationship.

Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

Screenshot_20230417-205448.png
my partner

It will be an error to tell you that my current partner is not my choice. I see her as the bones of my bones and the flesh of my flesh. Although, I have been in some relationships before meeting my current partner, I can tell you she is the best of all I have dated. She is the kind of person I'm willing to spend my remaining days of earth with because, she suits me perfectly.

Talking about how I struggled to get in, I can tell you that it was never easy. You know how it is to win the heart of a beautiful woman. Much men are always around her trying to win her love. As of the time I met her, she was in relationship with someone and was not willing to let go of him. As such I tried to make her a friend. After months of being her friend, I decided to propose to and luckily I succeeded

What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

pexels-mary-taylor-6008994.jpg
source

I am not yet married because I'm not ready to. Nevertheless, I have plans to get married in two years time. As we all know, marriage is not something to be rushed, and it is basically for those who are mentally and emotionally ready.

Moreover, it is something that someone have to wait for Gods time in order to avoid had I known. We have broken homes today because of wrong marriages. That's the more reason I'm taking my time to pray to God for his will be done.

What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

There are thousands of criteria I need I in my partner which I might not be able to mention all. But below are the basic .

  1. Commitment : the worst kind of partner that anyone could ever get is uncommitted partner. No home can stand with such a partner. As for me, I pray to have someone who will be committed no matter the condition.
  2. Honest and trustworthy: how lovely it will be to have a partner you can trust because of her sincerity. I naturally don't like people who are not honest and trustworthy. As such, one of the criteria I need is honesty.
  3. Good Communication : lack of good and effective communication lead to broken home. The reason is, without commutnnderstanding will hardly take place, and when there is no understanding, marriage can not stand. As such, I need a partner who can understand and I also can understand
Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

Having a good looking woman is I deed a dream of almost every man. But I prioritize comfort in communication. The reason is in marriage we don't live with beauty, but rather we live with character. Moreover, beauty fade. But good communication in marriage brings fulfillment and happiness. I believe when it comes to marriage, beauty is the last thing to consider.

What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

My measure of happiness when I get married is having someone whom will be a friend and not just a house wife. Someone who can train and teach my children, some one who will cherish and respect me, someone whom I can understand me and reason with me, and someone who will accept me the way I am.

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

Early marriage might seem right to other people, but for me I don't encourage it. Remember, marriage is for the mature minds. People who are ready to tolerate the errors of other, people who can say sorry even if they are right, and people who are ready t take responsibility. I can tell you most people who go into early marriage don't have those qualities and that is the reason we have broken homes today.

I now invite @ruthjoe, @josepha, and @dave-hanny to participate.
Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67