Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W6: THE END…

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1668445987713.png
Edited with pixallap

I specifically want to applaud @patjewell for her creative minds in coming up with the topic in view. I also appreciate the entire community members, moderators, Admins, and all those who are making life on steemit.


No doubt, everything has both beginning and end. The cars we drive, trees, buildings, and even life itself has an end. Nevertheless, we still have things that are considered to be mystries. Example of such thing is TIME. We don't know when time started, neither do we know when it will stop. To participate in this contest, I will share with you how Rose came to her end.....!

THE END OF BABY ROSE

IMG_20221114_181606.JPG
Source

3 years ago, I had a friend by name Rose. She was one of the girls I spend much time with because, she use to be friendly and lovely. As a matter of fact, it's fun staying around her. She Was so beautiful to an extent that even ladies envy her.

She was tall, fair in complexion, and a little bit slim. I won't be wrong to tell you that Rose was a definition of beauty. Oh..., how I wish I have her picture to share with you. Because of how beautiful she was, most people refer to her as an Angel. And she was loved by almost everyone around her. Was she only beautiful? No, she was also smart, intelligent, and brilliant. Oh...!!, how wonderful God made her.

As of then, she was in a serious relationship with James. They loved each other to an extent that no one could dare to separate them. Rose was every man's dream, and men were crushing on her daily, but the presence of James in her life made her to distance herself from men who were crushing on her.

Although James was not rich, but he could go extra miles to supply her needs because he loved her so much. I was so happy that my friend Rose is committed to one guy despite all the proposal she was receiving from men of wealth. At least, James is a graduate who have a good future ahead.


One faithful morning, I woke up to hear that Rose has broken up with James. That sounded strange and unbelievable to me. At least I know them to be planning for marriage. I was disturbed, and I kept on asking myself what could possibly be the course of the sudden break up, but I could not figure it out.

As a friend, I tried to ask Rose what happened, but all she could say to me was " you won't understand". Ahh......, I won't understand? At some point I felt she don't see me as a friend, but I conquered that thought, and I said to myself, don't be fast in making conclusion. But Rose really developed strange attitude that I never knew her with. I know that change is constant, but her case was strange.

pexels-photo-68389.jpeg
Source

Few weeks later, I began to see changes on my dear friend. She changed all her shoes, clothes, bed, and everything in her room became flashy. My poor friend began living in luxury. I was happy with the changes, but where the money was coming from was unknown to me. At least she was still a student who had no work doing.

I began to think from different angles. Could it be that Rose joined the bad girls to trade her body? Oh.., no she won't dare to do that. I wanted asking her, but I felt I should give it time. Moreover, nothing is hidden under the sun. It will one day be revealed.

After 2 months of living in luxury, my friend packed in with a guy that is still a stranger to me. He was looking handsome and wealthy. In fact, money was written all over him. When I asked her about the guy, she said " that is my fiance". What? Hmm..., I could not believe that Rose had a boyfriend that I never knew.

Now I understand why she broke up with her long time lover. The guy that was willing to sacrifice everything for her. That was when I began to understand how powerful money can be. My friend chose money over love. She broke the heart of the innocent James because he was still struggling with life. Oh....., what a life.

I was still on my bed one faithful day when I received the worst news of my life. I was told that Rose was found dead by the roadside. I was wondering, how possible could that be, what happened to her, who could possibly kill her? But all my questions were more like rytorrical questions because no one had answers to them. To make it worst, some parts of her body were removed.

Oh...., what a pity. Rose passed away too soon. Just when we were still mourning, it was discovered that the guy she claimed to be her fiance was a ritualist. He used her for money ritual. The guy was no where to be found, he is gone forever. She should have stayed with James, but silver and gold sent her back to her creator. Oh...., my dear friend. I cried without ceasing, but it could not bring her back to life.

IMG_20221114_182123.JPG

And I was like, ooh...., so for you, this is THE END? And truly for her, that was THE END.


Thank you for reading my imaginations. I now call on @dave-hanny, @yakspeace, and @ruthjoe to participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

La codicia y el dinero pueden transformar a las personas, muchos pueden no tener dinero, pero mientras sean trabajadores y personas con principios, seguramente les irá bien.

Otras personas piensan que el dinero fácil o mal habido puede ser eterno, y que si se unen a una persona con mucho dinero su vida puede mejorar mucho, a veces no piensan en los riesgos a los que se someten por la ambición.

Interesante relato amigo.

Suerte.

FJJRG Saludos.png

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I have gone through your story and I really found it interesting reading. I was bittered when Rose passes on too soon because of her carelessness, its a lesson for all and I have really learned from the story, thanks friends for the invite and I wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear for honouring my invitation

 2 years ago 

Hermosa historia, con una excelente reflexión, las consecuencias que trae el interés por el dinero.

Te deseo mucho éxito.

 2 years ago (edited)

Okay, you got me!
I thought it was a true story.
It was only when I got the end that I saw it was not.
You have a vivid imagination young man! Well done!
PS: Thanks for the complement!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am.
One more thing, what do i need to do to emerge one of the winners at the end of the week?

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 15/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

This story taught me a lesson that love cannot be exchanged for wealth. And even if that happens it will not make us happy. Good post. Good luck for the contest. By the way, I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

We all know that votes are not guaranteed but if you write good quality content it will help you.

With that said, check your post on Grammarly.com. It will help to improve your posts so much.
I quickly run your post on grammarly;

image.png

Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Hmmm......, its well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63