Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

pexels-photo-207983.jpeg
Source

Hi.... to all the amazing fellows in the @steemforbetterlife community.


To be happy is one thing I cherish so much in life, and I believe that we as humans all love to be happy. Unfortunately, not all that makes me happy is pleasing to anyone. For instance, I love dancing in the rain, but I know of people that once beaten by rain, they easily fall sick. More to that, I love watching short comedy videos, but I know of a friend that hates anything that has to do with comedy videos. To him, they make him look stupid.

What makes me smile?

pexels-pixabay-459198.jpg
Source

Thousands of things make me happy. As a matter of fact, whenever I woke up to see how beautiful nature is, I feel blessed and excited. Sometimes in the morning, I look around to see the birds in the sky giving thanks to God for yet another beautiful morning, and I see the trees and grasses looking fresh and dancing to the beautiful melodies that come from the wind.

If birds and grass can be happy, what more of me who is more cherished and valuable by God? Challenges and bad days can sometimes cross my way, but provided I am still breathing, then I have every reason to be happy, and to thank God for everything.

why laughter is the best medicine.

pexels-photo-2219118.jpeg
Source

Can the importance of laughter ever be overemphasized in the life of humans? Oh..! No. Laughing is what I consider to be the most vital thing in the life of every living soul.

Laughter makes our day bright, it takes away our pains and sorrows, it gives meaning to existence, it gives us amazing and beautiful memories, etc. Guess what? Laughter makes us even more healthy, it heals our pains, it takes away depression, it restores peace, and it takes away bad feelings. Whenever you laugh, your heart gets healed from diseases, murmuring and mourning depart from your heart, and you get free from tribulations and depression.

the prank that i pranked on someone that makes me laugh even now when I think back about it

istockphoto-579121964-612x612.jpg
Source

Hahaha....., I don't know how this narration will be because, the moment it crosses my mind, I start laughing 😅 like an idiot. Anyway, I will try my best to pin it down.

I don't know how many people know about a particular prank called "April fool" but here in Nigeria, April fool is a popular prank that people normally do on the first day of April(1st April). On that day, you can use anything to prank 😜 some. Nevertheless, the prank normally stops once it's 12noon. As soon as it is noon, the prank is no longer applicable.

On the 31st of March, 2022, I went to bed with a plan on how to prank my roommate the following morning. As of then, there were three vehicle in the compound, and the vehicles were under his care. If anything should happen to the cars, then he will have questions to answer. As such, I used the cars to prank 😝 him.

What I did was, I tried as much as possible to woke up before him. And that day, I woke up around 4:30 am. After I woke up, I went out of the room, and I immediately rushed back to the room to wake him up. On reaching there, I tap him, and I was like, guy, wake up! Wake up!! Wake up!!!....., as soon as he woke up, I was like, there is no single car outside...., the cars have been stolen......, aaahh, the guy rushed up and he could not even locate the door. He was confused and terrified.

After he went out to discover that the cars were still there, he came back breathing heavily, and he was like, " what is the meaning of this?" I laughed like never before, and I said to him APRIL FOOL. That was when he noticed that I pranked him. Sincerely speaking, that was the worst prank I ever did to anyone. Whenever I remember the incident, I laugh like a foolish person.

Thank you for reading through. I call on @yakspeace, @ophinebabe, and @charis7 to participate.

25% to @burnsteem25
Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Laughter goes a long way to ensuring one's well-being and it can lighten up the mood of our loved ones as well.

April fool has been associated with some highly costly pranks which can be about things that bring extreme happiness or sadness to a person, only to realize that the story is the other way around.

Yes, the effect has always been intense laughter but for me, I'm not a fan of the April fool event because I find it extremely costly for another party.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Publication with inspirational writing I like the language you use..all your writings about positive energy that is generated from a smile/laughter is true and real.
Thanks for sharing..
send regards for success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45