Show Where You Live with the 5 Best Photos - my locality. By @ishayachris

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG_20220723_212314.JPG

Warmly greetings to my wonderful steemians around the world. I hope we are all in good shape, and we are enjoying the engagement challenge?. Its yet another privilege for me to be relating with on this amazing topic (Show Where You Live with the 5 Best Photos). Before I introduce you to where I reside, I do love to first of all appreciate @klen.civil for organizing this beautiful contest. I also want to appreciate this community in general, for it effort towards supporting the @worldsmile initiative, and the platform in general. Read below to know where I live.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgFprWxKZPPzvpQwALx9jxbf1k33yxvxFHbJcGutZ5SFHLLGmVumzPtAPqy73t3UhBxYSvQn2.png

where I live

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgFprWxKZPPzvpQwALx9jxbf1k33yxvxFHbJcGutZ5SFHLLGmVumzPtAPqy73t3UhBxYSvQn2.png

IMG_20220719_163910.jpg

Its good you know who I'm before I tell you where I live. I'm Christopher ishaya by name, but my friends call me pastor Chris. Here on steemit I answer @ishayachris. I'm a graduate of federal university of technology yola, Adamawa state. I studied physics education in school. Currently, I'm serving my country, as its in our culture to serve our country for a year after graduating from the university. I'm an citizen of Nigeria, and as its known by all, Nigeria is considered to be the giant of African. In terms of population and natural resources, we are far ahead of all the Africa countries.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgFprWxKZPPzvpQwALx9jxbf1k33yxvxFHbJcGutZ5SFHLLGmVumzPtAPqy73t3UhBxYSvQn2.png

Currently, I'm residing in one of the Nigerian state, by name kwara state. Here in kwara, I'm living in a local government known as Ilorin east. Ilorin is the capital of kwara state, and its one of the beautiful places in the whole of kwara. Here in Ilorin, I'm located at one of the district which is known as eko-se. Due to the presence of kwara state polytechnic in eko-se, people don't normally use the actual name of the district, but rather, they call it kwara state polytechnic gate. 70% of people here in eko-se are students, while 20% are people living with their families. The remaining 10% are business men and business women.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgFprWxKZPPzvpQwALx9jxbf1k33yxvxFHbJcGutZ5SFHLLGmVumzPtAPqy73t3UhBxYSvQn2.png

From the description above, its clear that eko-se is a student environment. And in students environment, the culture is always mix up. The reason is, students come from different backgrounds and different cultures. As such, its always hard to talk about the culture that's being practiced in a student environment. People behave differently because of differences in culture and belief. To cut the story short, here in eko-se, they are different people with different culture, as such, there are varieties of cultures.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgFprWxKZPPzvpQwALx9jxbf1k33yxvxFHbJcGutZ5SFHLLGmVumzPtAPqy73t3UhBxYSvQn2.png

Some structures in my locality.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbgFprWxKZPPzvpQwALx9jxbf1k33yxvxFHbJcGutZ5SFHLLGmVumzPtAPqy73t3UhBxYSvQn2.png


IMG_20220723_174041.jpg

What3words location

Before I take you around my district, its good I show you where I lay my head to sleep. The picture you see above is the picture of my lodge. That's where I sleep, bath, cook, etc. No matter where I go in Ilorin, I will surely come back there because, I don't sleep anywhere accept my lodge.

IMG_20220723_174209.jpg

What3words location

Secondly, its good you know my place of primary assignment (PPA). The structure you see above, is the structure of the school where I teach. Thats where I have been posted to serve my country. I teach social studies in junior secondary school. And if I don't carry out my duties as a corp member, the school won't sign my clearance letter.

IMG_20220723_175601.jpg

What3words location

Thirdly, I have been talking about kwara state polytechnic since. The picture you see above is the picture of the entrance of the school. The school is really populated, and it has covered a lot of land mass. From the picture, you can see how they beautify the school entrance with flowers.

IMG_20220723_180234.JPG

What3words location

Fourtly, like I said early, 10% of eko-se population is business men and women. As such, I snapped one of the newly opened bakery, so that I can share with you. The picture above is a picture of D'choice bakery. Its a newly opened place where coconut bread, butter bread, chocolate bread, and sardine bread are produced. Students do patronize the bakery very well because the Prices of the items listed above are affordable in D'choice bakery.

IMG_20220723_181247.jpg

What3words location

Lastly, its well known that there is always a road that leads to any environment. As such, I snapped the road that lead you to eko-se. The road you see above, is the road that lead to kwara state polytechnic. As you see, the road is not actually busy.

With that I have come to the end. And I believe with the description above, you won't get lost when trying to located kwara state polytechnic. I'm also looking forward to know where you live. Thank you for reading.

I invite @v-brainer, @blackalbino, @joymm to participate.

25% to @worldsmile.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank so much for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66