Save The World. My activities in saving the world from disasters.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

20221127_205526.jpg

Hi steemit friends!

I'm happy to share my participation in preserving the earth in this community today. Environmental problems are gradually becoming the topic of the day, as the earth is facing some difficulties, and it's directly affecting our existence on earth. Today, I'm here to share with you my little quarter in preventing the earth.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

What have you done to save the earth (Doing Greening, Reducing emissions, Recycling Used Goods, Preventing Beach Abrasion, and other activities)

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Saving the earth is not a one-man responsibility but it's something in which each person is supposed to play a role. If we all can put effort into saving the earth, then I believe the fear of global warming won't be on our faces. But despite the challenges that the earth is facing, only a few individuals are showing real concern for saving it.

As an individual, I have played several roles in saving the earth, and I won't stop trying my best to save it because the earth is the only dwelling place for me as a human. Some of the activities I do to save the earth include:

  • planting trees and maintaining them till they grow.
  • recycling of used materials.
  • the planting of seeds to make a tree.
  • keeping the community drainage clean.
  • encouraging the younger generation to take a part in saving the earth by teaching them about environmental problems and what they can do to prevent them.

The above-listed activities are the few I can remember for the moment. I do them with joy in my heart knowing well that I'm making an impact in the life of people, and also helping to maintain my well-being in the environment.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

How do you do it

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Some things are easy to do if only we are doing them with pleasure and sincerity. They don't cost much, and they require only a few minutes of our time and energy. As for me, all the activities I listed above do not cost me anything, and I do them with pleasure. Moreover, it's for my benefit as a human. Doing them help me remain healthy. I say this because, if the environment is healthy, I also will be healthy.

In doing the above activities, some of the things I do include:

  • Planting of trees around my compound.
  • Watering the trees daily (morning and evening).
  • sometimes I plant a seed in a bursary bed and watch it germinate into a tree before transferring it permanently to where I want to plant it.
  • I educate my students and also my brothers about environmental problems and what can be done to prevent them.
  • I recycle materials like nylon by using them to plant seeds.
  • I try as much as possible to keep my drainages clean by removing whatever that blog is.
  • instead of making use of firewood which release unwanted gases into the atmosphere, I use gas cylinder.
  • I try as much as possible to sweep and clean my environment.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Show your real action through stories and proven by real pictures

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

The best I can use to prove my real action in preventing the earth is pictures. The picture will pass more information to you about my activities.

IMG_20221127_174128.jpg

IMG_20221127_174042.jpg

As you can see from the picture above, I planted a cashew seed in nylon, and it is already growing into a mature tree. That's proof that I recycle materials, and I also plant trees.

IMG_20221127_210149.JPG

Screenshot_20221127-210107.png


From the above picture, you can see that I'm watering the mango and the paw-paw trees I planted some weeks ago. I do this daily. I believe by this time next year, they will begin bearing fruit.

Screenshot_20221127-210316.png

That's me in class with my students discussing environmental problems. I even gave them an assignment for each of them to plant at least two trees, and maintain them till they grow.

IMG_20221127_210944.jpg

As I mentioned earlier, I don't make use of firewood because it releases carbon into the atmosphere, and affects our environment, as such, I make use of gas cylinders. The picture above is the picture of the gas cylinder I use to cook.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

What is the form of attention from the government and the community around you?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

The government of Nigeria 🇳🇬 is trying its best towards maintaining the well-being of the earth. They have made all necessary provisions for their citizens for the environment to be kept clean. A few of their actions include

  • provision of a material where all dirt can be disposed
  • the building of drainages
  • discouraging deforestation
  • educating its citizens on how global warming can be eradicated
  • setting laws to faith against the illegal cutting down of trees
  • encouraging car owners to frequently maintain their vehicles in order not be releasing much carbon into the atmosphere.

I invite @yakspeace, @mjerry, and @ophinebabe to participate.

15% to @steembetterlife
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)
Verification Date
October 28, 2022
O'clock05:39 South African Time
DescriptionSave The World - entry
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub75
BeneficiarySteembetterlife 15%

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for your beneficiary support and for entering the contest.
You are spot on! It is not just one person’s responsibility to save the world, but all of us.
Keep on writing and keep on sharing!
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you ma'am.

 last year 

Pleasure 🤛🏻

 last year 
Verification Date
November 28, 2022
O'clock12.49 PM Western Indonesian Time
DescriptionInformation
CategoryContest
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub 75
Beneficiary15% steembetterlife

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note"Thank you for publishing a post on Steem for Better Life Community"
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Yes, dear friend. Saving the world is a collective responsibility that we all need to take part in, planting trees is a Good initiative for saving the world from disaster. You have done A very nice job. Good luck.

 last year 

It so cool... I wanna publish for the winner today

 last year 

I have confidence in you sir. You never failed. More grace to you. Guess what? I want to be like you

 last year 

You will be able to do it... stay consistent and contact me on my discord. I will share everything I have.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77