|| #burnsteem25 || Memories Contest. My best childhood memory. By @ishayachris

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

istockphoto-939176462-612x612.jpg
Source

25℅ to #burnsteem25
Greetings to @irawandedy and the entire community members. I am here to share my most memorable moment with you all. Before I move ahead, I do love to appreciate the organiser of this contest, for making it possible for me to flash back on those beautiful memories I enjoyed some years ago. Be blessed as you read through.

Most precious memory in my life


istockphoto-1044736476-612x612.jpg
Source

When I was a child, I use to love Christmas days and every end of the session celebrations in school.
During one of the Christmas picnic we had, my dad who have been promising to take us out on picnic, finally decided to keep his words. He has always been making promises of taking us out, but due to one reason of the other, he hardly keep his words, but on that faithful day, he kept his promise.

That year (2010), Christmas happens to fall on Saturday, and in preparation for the picnic, my mum started making arrangements of Friday, and she continued on Saturday morning before leaving for church. She cooked us a delicious fried-rice, and she also prepared a monthwatering meat.

After church programs on Saturday, we departed our house at exactly 12 noon. I and my sister's were so happy on our new clothes. As my dad was driving us in his car, we could all smell the aroma of the fried-rice that my mum packed in her lunch box. Because we were so anxious to reach our destination, the hours we spend on the road seems more like a day to us, but we were all glad to arrive yanakari game reserve before 3:30pm.

On arriving at yankari game reserve, we discovered that there were already thousands of picnickers enjoying themselves. The place was so amazing with different tents, and a lot of beautiful beach wears worn by picnickers. Looking at the population of the people that were already there, my dad chosed a beautiful and quite spot for us to relax.

While relaxing, my mum brought out her homemade fruit juice, and we were all served. The fried rice that my mum cooked was wow.... I believe it is still the best I have eaten so far. After our meal, my parents allowed us to join other kids to play. We rided on horses, we swimed, we rided on bycicles, and many more. Although, at first I was afraid to ride on horse, but when I saw some kids of my age riding on it, I summoned courage.

After many hours of catching fun, we decided to take away back home. It was actually a memorable day for us. It was full of fun and memories. I wish I can go back to those days.

I immortalized the above memory as my best because, it was the most amazing day I spent with my family as a child. Like I said earlier, the above event took place on 25/12/2010. I was actually a child then, but those memories are still fresh in my brain. Now I realize that little time of fun with family members, can actually go a long way in life.

IMG_20220817_210644.JPG
What3words location

Today I am an adult, but the little Christmas picnic I enjoyed with my family as child, remains my best and most memorable moment. This it to encourage each and everyone to always make time of fun for the family. Go out with your family and catch fun.

I invite @patjewell, @olabillions, and @fredquantum to share their best child memories.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Going through your article about the picnic, I can see how much you love and enjoyed the activities, your new dress and mummy best fried rice and fruit juice. Beautiful memories still lingers even after years. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear. Those moments were really memorable.

 2 years ago 

Those christmas experiences and the rice tast is different from others. Those experiences are unforgettable. Nice writeup sir.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 31, 2022
O'clock22.21 Western Indonesia Time
Get Upvote14
Valid Comments from Other Users3
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.5/2
Quality Content3.2/4
Total Score8.7/10
Club Status Verification PeriodJuly 30 to August 31, 2022
Transfer to Vesting392.865 STEEM
Cash Out
53.289 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI 12.5 ( 0.00 % self, 88 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Istock is a paid image provider website, this is not allowed. Try reading the user manual below https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@irawandedy/burnsteem25-attention-avoid-non-copyright-free-images

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56