Environmentally Friendly Transportation (Write the title of your publication

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago

Screenshot_20231026-174200.png
Designed on canva

Good day to every member and friends of this amazing community. It has been a while since we interacted, and I'm glad to be here once again to relate with you on the topic under review (environmentally friendly transportation). Thanks to @irawandedy for the opportunity.

Transformation is one thing I know to be as old as humankind. And coming to think of it, life could have been unimaginable without means of transportation as humans need to convey goods, services, and their self from place to place. Our forefathers have used donkeys and horses as their means of transportation.

Today, technology has brought airplanes, ships, cars, motorcycles, and bicycles as a means of transportation because they are more effective and efficient compared to the olden days.

Screenshot_20231026-174447.png
My bicycle
location

Unfortunately, most of the transportation systems that technology has given us hurt our environment and our lives in general. They give out carbon which has a great effect on the ozone layer, thereby giving rise to global warming. More to that, the carbon they produce causes what we call air pollution. Which is bad for our health. To the glory of God, not all the transportation systems produce carbon. For example, we have bicycles and other electronic cars that work without fuel.

Screenshot_20231026-174520.png
myself on bicycle
what3word location

Talking about my environmentally friendly transportation, I'm glad to announce that I have a bicycle which helps me in transporting myself to places within the state. As we all know, bicycle is smoke-free, as such it does not affect the environment. As you can see from the image, I'm enjoying a ride on the bicycle.

IMG_20231026_060510.jpg
on my way to meet a friend
location

Furthermore, in some cases I take a walk to other places from home. Apart from it being environmentally friendly, it is also a way of keeping the body fit and healthy. From the picture above, you can see me walking somewhere to meet a friend.

It will be beautiful and healthy if the carbon being released can be reduced to the minimum. By so doing, we can have assurance of more healthy environment. I now call on @yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @ophinebabe to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Yes you are right technology has brought many new means of transportation but these have also added risks and harmful impacts to the environment as these are making our environment dull and polluted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53