What Does Football Mean To You

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

WHAT DOES FOOTBALL MEAN TO ME?

football-3024154__480.jpg
Source

The game of the football is one of the most exciting games in history. It is also the game with the highest number of fans and supporters and has produced hundreds of stars. Football is played by two teams of eleven players. The
winner is the team that scores the highest goals after 90 minutes. It brings millions of people together from around the world, whether black or white. In the beginning, the sport was meant for just men alone but women proved that
they are capable of doing what the men can do, so football competitions for women were organized. Football associations have made football so interesting as they are so many competitions to watch out for every year. We have the World Cup, the Club World Cup, Copa America, the European cup, the UEFA Champions League, the Europa Cup, FA cup, the La Liga, Ligue 1, Serie A, the list is endless. Under-17 boys and girls are even given the chance to compete in international competitions. This is how most stars today like Lionel Messi and the likes were discovered.

My favorite sport is football and it means a lot to me. When I was in college, we had so many sports during P.E. ,but I was never interested in any one of them. We had table tennis, Shot-put, 100 meter race and so on. I had interest in football alone. I could play that round leather ball all day long.

451158c8aa415814eba798c11936032b.jpg
Source

I started watching football in the year 2006 and I have been a fan of different clubs and countries. I fell in love with Manchester United in 2008 the first time I saw Christiano Ronaldo play. He was Manchester United's key player as at that time and I admired his skills. But one day in the year 2010, while I was watching a match between Barcelona and Chelsea, I saw a boy dribble more than four defenders. That moment, he instantly became my favorite player and Barcelona my favorite team till today. That boy was Lionel Andres Messi.

Last year, Messi announced his transfer from Barcelona to Paris Saint German. This came as a shock to many including myself. I loved Barcelona so much and everyone knew that Barcelona was Messi and Messi was Barcelona. Barcelona hasn't been the same ever since Messi left. As for me, it's quite difficult to support a club your favorite player doesn't play for. It's equally difficult to support Messi's new club, PSG even though I have always admired it. So in summary, I'm still yet to make a decision on the team to choose as my favorite.

3d4ef32c2f5e35ec334c3e22fb153f07.jpg
Source
My favorite player has always been Lionel Messi and will always be Lionel Messi. He has disappointed me many times especially when Barcelona lost 2-8 toBayern Munich. But that is football. Sometimes you win, other times, you lose. One thing I love about Messi is his dribbling skills. Another thing I love is the way the ball follows a curved path any time he shoots it; he has such a magical foot.

The World cup is coming to an end on Sunday once again, Messi has led Argentina to the finals. I was so excited the night I heard that Argentina defeated Croatia to qualify for the final; I screamed for joy. I really hope they win. Messi has won every other title and competition except the World Cup. This is his last chance, so I wish him the very best this time around.

I invite @imohmitch @davidmarkgeorge and @johnmmitchel to participate

Cc: @disconnect
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 25%.

Congratulations! This is an additional prize for being a winner in Amryksr’s recently concluded contest.

 2 years ago 

Wow..this is my happiest day..thank you so much

@isaacbeechan10,

Your post content is Copyright Image, which is considered an abuse of the Steemit platform. You Practicatically infringe into the copyright agreement from an online page.

AbuseStatusSourece
Plagiarism1st WarningSource

To better your performance on the Steemit platform, I will call on you to take a look at this post Guidelines for Steemit Users. [ Abuse Watcher ]


Contact us on our discord server in case you want to appeal. Report Detective @steemit-darker

Thank you.
Detective @steemit-darker
A verified detective of STEEM WATCHER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51