Surprise for New Year 2023: A Surprise for My Niece

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

A NEW YEAR SURPRISE

2022 has been full of ups and downs. It has been a year of many pleasant surprises and a lot of heart-breaking disappointments. I have a lot of reasons to not celebrate Christmas the way most people have planned. But I have made up my mind to leave the past behind and enjoy myself to the fullest. I want to end this year in a grand style and I have made a few plans just to make sure of that. Last year didn't end too well for me so I will not allow this year to end the same way. I have made a list of events I'm going to be part of and I made chosen the people I'm going to surprise with a wonderful gift on New Year's eve. There are certain people I really need to appreciate this year; people who have been there for me when I needed them the most.

One of the wishes I made for December 2022 has come true; my sister is coming to pay us a visit. I haven't seen her for two years now and it feels like it's been decades. Guess what?! She's not coming alone; she's coming with my little niece, Dera. I didn't have the opportunity to be with her when she was still a baby, so I want to make it up by getting her something really special. I'm not really good at choosing gifts for kids but I want to give it a try. I have made a list of three choices, but I'm still a bit confused. I want my surprise to be mind-blowing! I want to give her a gift she'll never want to let go of, but what would it be?

cute-pink-bear-doll-with-bow-isolated-on-white-background-with-shadow-reflection-playful.jpg
Source

The first item on my gift-list is a teddy bear. Nowadays, we have alot of cute-looking teddies especially at the mall. I think I should get one for Dera but I don't kmow if she's going to like it. I wish I could ask her mom but I don't want her to know about it either. However, I have a feeling she's going to really like it. Kids love teddies because it's easy to carry around and fluffy for cuddlding.

toys-950148__480.jpg
Source
One other thing I know kids like a lot is building blocks. They can spend long hours playing with blocks. I think this is a very good option because it also has some educational benefits. I heard when kids do hands-on activities like playing with blocks, it helps the muscles in their hands and fingers to become stronger, which in turn improves their writing skills. I also read that it enhances childs creative ability. I'm beginning to think this gift should be my first choice.

baby-401469__480.jpg
Source
My third choice is a toy car or a toy cart. A car is something kids like alot too. They love to push it around and around as they make engine-like sounds. I think it would have been more useful when she was learning how to walk but kids who know how to walk still find this toy very interesting.

I am so confused right now. I want to impress my little niece but I'm still not sure of the perfect surprise. Maybe I'll surprise her with all three of the gifts.

I invite @johnmitchel @imohmitch and @davidmarkgeorge to participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in [CONTEST] : Surprise for New Year 2023
Hopefully what you have planned succeeds

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

 2 years ago 

Cute dera will love the teddy.. Good luck bro

 2 years ago 

I hope she will.

"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated By - @deepak94
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
."
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57