You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coptotermes formosanus (Termites): Destroying My Family's Heritage Home"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

That's right, I've ignored it for 3 years, the house was uninhabited and I just left it like that, when I came back everything was destroyed, now just waiting for the house to collapse.

But fortunately in other houses it was detected more quickly, I immediately looked for a solution by spraying termite exterminator liquid. I don't know if this will work?

Do you have any tips? I'm worried that when i start disturbing their colony, the same thing will happen again.

Sort:  

We had Larva of wood boring beetle, we do not have termites here but still the affescted wood looks like that:

DSC05800.JPG

In our case we removed those wood flooring and replaced with laminate but in your case it seems to be a large area affected. Hope the termite killer will work, but it seems you still need to replace some of wood too.

 last month 

Looks like I have to dismantle this old house and soak all the wood so it can be used for something else, this house really can't be used anymore.

For the other house I live in now, as you said, I have to replace it and spray liquid to prevent it

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50