Reflection of 7 Years on Steemit: 2016 to 2023

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

STEEM.png

Introduction

Before getting to know the Steemit platform, initially I filled my free time as a content creator on YouTube and Blogger, I didn't think I had to know other media to make long-term investments, but my long journey and meetings with various professionals at one of the coffee shops in Lhokseumawe City changed my paradigm. about social media.

In 2016, to be precise on November 16, one platform was introduced which has now given me a lot of experience and changes in my life, namely Steemit. I am grateful to be able to get to know this platform and learn from each other about the platform, he (teukumukhlis) is a great writer and has many works in the real world.

The journey in the Steem Ocean at that time was much different from today, the lack of users and limited access to information about the platform made the journey on the platform experience many obstacles, I had no direction and concept about the content that I should publish, let alone my writing ability was 0. Focused on my post only on photography and some classic posts such as traditional equipment so that it attracted the support of the King Curator at that time.

I was on hiatus for almost 2 years because I attended an undergraduate (advanced diploma 3) and professional education program for 4 years. I get all my fees from the steemit platform. It cannot be denied that Steemit has changed my life even though at that time I had the status of a government employee.

The purpose of writing this reflection is as a reading media for Newcomers and dormant about my struggle on the platform so that I can reach Orca, for me personally, this is an achievement that was previously unimaginable because what I previously thought was impossible, turned out to be a reality and I have reached that level in September 2023.

Early Journeys on the Platform

As I described in the introduction, I initially joined the platform just wanting to try something new, it said that Steemit is a blockchain-based social media and decentralized system, I was curious and tried to register even though I didn't immediately introduce myself.

Then as time went by, after being active for approximately 2 months, I tried to make the first cash out on January 7 2017 in the amount of 20 SBD or 0.02374005 BTC. Below is my first transaction on the platform from Poloniex to https://indodax.com/

Screenshot 2023-12-18 at 23.29.37.png

It turns out that the platform previously raised a lot of doubts because it couldn't prove the results, at that time my paradigm changed. I started to leave YouTube and Google Adsense because I had some payout problems, and from then on I continued to focus on developing content to be more diverse than before.

The previous orientation was only limited to paying for coffee, but it turned out to be the opposite. Like my story in the introduction which states that Steemit has made many changes in my life, becoming a professional in the field of health services, owning a 2-wheeled vehicle as a result of writing on Steemit, buying several cellphones and even becoming business capital for buying and selling used vehicles to date.

This is a big leap in my life and I am grateful to have known this platform from the start even though I stopped because of education.

It took a very long process to get these results, it was not easy like now when Steemit transferred ownership to Justin Sun, in the past getting support was very difficult, content creators faced many challenges and tests, and it was not uncommon for posts identified as plagiarized to be downvoted until their reputation became negative.

Currently, in the new era, Steemit provides many conveniences for newcomers, for example, various initiation programs have been initiated such as community curators and the Engagement Challenge program. Every writer is guaranteed to get support as long as they follow the conditions that have been set. My advice, keep working, follow the process and see the results.

Participation and Contribution

Thanks to the support and motivation from my colleagues and teachers (@radjasalman and @heriadi), in March 2021 I returned to the platform and joined the charity program (steem amal). I am inspired to continue contributing to the platform on an ongoing basis, not only as a content creator but as an investor, even if only in the form of Power Up.

The new era on the platform has changed my views, I am even involved in various programs run by the Steemit team such as:

  1. Was a Greeter Helper at the Newcomers Community
  2. Become a Community Curation Team from the beginning until now continuously. _(Thank you for the blessing, trust and support of the Steemit Team)
  3. Actively involved in International Charity (World Smile International) which has supported various programs in Indonesia, Nigeria, and the Philippines.
  4. Support the #burnsteem Program from the start through campaigns both directly and through publications on the community homepage.
  5. Was a Country Representative
  6. Active as a Steem Representative

image.png

I dedicated myself all the time to continuing to increase the strength of my account through Power Up 100% and consistently doing Power Up regularly until I got the Orca label last September. This is an extraordinary achievement for me considering that something that I thought was impossible, finally came true through hard work and self-dedication.

In particular, I would like to thank @pennsif who has encouraged and provided valuable input so that we continue to do our best until now. Even though I was not productive in releasing content due to my busy schedule as a health worker in the real world, I continued to release contests as my image and identity on the platform by personally allocating prizes in the form of Steem Power.

The Future on Platforms

The challenges and obstacles on the platform have become the basic capital for me to continue to be committed to being here, the lack of support is not a reason for me to stop here, because my ultimate goal is to become an independent person by continuing to increase Steem Power all the time.

Screenshot 2023-12-19 at 00.04.49.png

The picture above shows that my commitment and integrity on the platform have brought me to this point by collecting 54,192.17 SP, in the near future I will soon collect dolphins again, and maybe it will take less than 1 month to collect 900 SP to reach 55,000 SP.

Hopefully, this post will be a reflection for me personally and other users in general so that they continue to contribute to the platform by supporting every program run by the Steemit team.

Tuesday, December 19, 2023
irawandedy

We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Note: Image edited using Canva Pro

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Congratulations! ☕☕
When I read your post, I get chills!! How glad am I that both of us returned to the platform after being absent for a long time.

Since your return, you have proven yourself not only as a true Steemian but also as a leader on the platform and a personal friend to me. I salute you!

I wish you all the best for the years to come. There is no doubt in my mind that your success will continue.

PS: You will always have my support!

 6 months ago 

Thank you for providing encouragement and good reflection in my life on this platform. You are the perfect figure to look to and I do that.

 5 months ago 

Awh!! ☕

 5 months ago 

Congratulations on your 7 years here on steemit. It is not a child's play that you have been consistent on the blog. You inspire a lot of users including me. You still have many more years ahead of you. You have also achieved a lot all these years. I wish you many more achievements.

 6 months ago 

Selamat ulang tahun ketujuh di platform. Semoga dapat terus melakukan yang terbaik disini. Doakan kami juga dapat terus memberikan yang terbaik untuk perkembangan Steemit.

 6 months ago 

Terimakasih kanda, saya kembali disini berkat dukungan dan motivasi dari kanda. Semoga saya terus mengikuti jejak positif dan melakukan yang terbaik sesuai dengan kapasitas yang saya miliki. Kritikan dan masukan sangat dibutuhkan untuk pertumbuhan dan perkembangan saya kedepan.

 6 months ago 

Bahagia rasanya berada diantara orang-orang hebat yang bertalenta. Ada perasaan terhar dan takjub mengetahui perjalanan panjang anda disini. Pantas saja bila beberapa stemian lebih memilih diam dan berhenti. Intinya, perasaan mareka selalu diliputi kebosanan saat postnya tidak dipilih. Itulah sisi lain dari beberapa sifat manusia. Bosan, tidak puas, lalu menyalahkan. Berbeda dengan mareka yang konsisten dan konsekwen, mareka tidak pernah mempermasalahkan apa yang ia dapat, namun lebih kepada apa yang bisa ia berikan. Kata bang @ridwant rejeki manusia sudah tertakar dan tak akan tertukar. Sejauh ini, saya hanya tau bahwa, hanya mareka yang konsisten dan konsekwen dengan tujuannya lah yang akan mencapai apa yang ia inginkan. Intinya, saya salut dan banyak pelajaran berhargs yang bisa saya tekunidari perjalanan bang @irawandedy terimakasih telah berbagi dengan kami bang, semoga menjadi panutan setiap pengguna

 6 months ago 

Terimakasih telah terus mendorong pertumbuhan saya baik secara langsung ataupun tidak, pada prinsipnya setiap pengguna di platform ini adalah guru bagi saya, terus belajar dari setiap sisi positif yang ditonjolkan dan saya manfaatkan sebagai sebuah energi baru.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

Congrats @irawandedy, sangat menarik membaca refleksi anda selama bergabung dengan platform steemit, ini bisa menjadi referensi sekaligus inspirasi bagi saya yang new comer.

Bahwa dibutuhkan konsistensi dan kerja keras serta semangat pantang menyerah dalam menjalani kehidupan di steemit. Jika itu saya lakukan maka tidak mustahil kehidupan saya juga akan berubah, seperti testimoni yang anda katakan.

Semoga saya mampu mengambil pelajaran dari kesuksesan para senior di steem, apalagi saat ini banyak kemudahan yang diberikan guna pengembangan komunitas steem. Peluang besar sudah di sajikan tinggal kemauan dan kerja keras untuk merealisasikan impian better life with steem 🙏

 5 months ago 

Me agrada leer Steemians de otras latitudes que comparten una visión profunda de lo que representa Steemit en nuestras vidas.

Cuando aconsejó a mis amigos y familiares, solo les digo. Da ese primer paso, crea contenido uno a la vez, marca un inicio en tu wallet y luego en una semana detente a ver cómo aumenta tu sp.

Ese solo debe ser uno de los factores que te motiven a seguir creciendo, pero el más importante es el de querer alcanzar un sueño inalcanzable.

Le doy Gracias a Dios porque Steemit también me permitió alcanzar uno muy importante. La casa para mis hijas. Increíble verdad?

Puede ser un poco difícil enamorarse de Steemit, aunque ahora es más atractiva que antes jaja. Antes era muy antipática, sin embargo pocos saben eso.

Me alegra saber que Steemit te ha permitido alcanzar numerosas metas y que pronto alcanzaras una de las más importantes en tu vida real. Cuando lo hagas no te olvides de Steemit. Sé de los que se mantienen allí firmes, inspirando a nuevos y viejos usuarios.

@aedr56 vé aquí en este post parte de lo que hablamos temprano.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

This is phenomenal, you have been amazing on the blockchain. You have shown a lot of power with consistency being your hall mark. Great work done.

👍👍🤗🤗🥳🥳

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

  • Congratulations to you sir. For your 7 years of tireless work and dedication to the Steemit platform.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Status ClubClub100
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46