MY INSPIRATION STATEMENT: The Sun Will Shine Upon Us Again

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Good day to everyone in the community, I hope we are all doing by His grace and staying safe. I would like to thank @klen.civil for this wonderful contest given to us to share our passion or statement of inspiration, and I’m also grateful to the Steem for Better Life community for making this contest available to us.

My entry for the contest is a more of like a motivational speech of hope and love that I constructed in a poem form just to bring it as my participation to the contest, it is titled “The sun will shine upon us again”.

inspiration statement.png

The Sun Will Shine Upon Us Again.

Indeed I've seen it all, how the sun shines on me without you at all. I feel so lonely like the sun in the day my dear, thinking about you I taste my tears. My mind wouldn't rest remembering the pains, when my heart feels that all the efforts are in vain. Loneliness is rendering me weak as the days unfold into so many weeks, why is time treating me like this as if it's all planned it all never to miss. Whenever the sun sets in the west the hours that followed had always been worse, the nights have never been friendly since you left. Sleeplessness is the companion I've always kept, oh life is another foe in my story of love expecting me to forget all pain and laugh. But what shall that be, neglect or strength? Cos I can't even think through all this stress.

But I know it would all be better soon, when the sun rises from the east, I know the sun will shine upon us one more time. And we will have a feel of what we once lost, we will hold it strong this time. Like the sun holds the planets with gravity. Our hopes and love will be renewed once again, and time will take us far this time. Our journey is still long, so hope and determination is what we need.

I dedicate this all members and newbies of steemit, we have a journey ahead of us on the platform. A journey of ups and down, one without a straight path to a happy ending. It is up to us to create ourselves. For it’s all worth it at the end, it’s worth the struggle and pain of despair. It would be a beautiful journey with determination and hope, we need to stay strong.

Thank you all reading, I wish everyone the best in the platform. And thank you once agin to @klen.civil for this wonderful contest. I hope to see more great entries to honor the contest.

I would like to invite @mukka @habdallah and @kataali to join the contest and alos share with us their statement of inspiration through the contest link below;

[Contest] Write Your Statement of Inspiration Here

I have set a 30% reward to @smilesouthafrica, I wish them all the best in becoming great.

Sort:  

Thank you!
A small donation can put a BIG smile on a face!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68