// Healthy Living By Exercising // by @imuniru38

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

HEALTHY LIVING BY EXERCISING. STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE..png

Design by Canva


Hello Everyone!

I hope we are all doing well and staying healthy wherever we are, my best regards to @amryksr and the Steem for Better Life community for making this contest possible. An interesting, engaging and important one it is. Body exercises are truly very necessary activities that the body and mind need regularly in other to perform well or efficiently and keep us healthy. The various types of body exercises are even incorporated into sports so that it draws attention for the need to exercise and reward people for doing so, and I can that this contest is no different from that. My daily exercise I want to share with you is biking or cycling.

IMG_20221020_101829_5 (2).jpg


The Exercise Sports I Like.

Biking or as some people would term it as cycling or bicycling is the sports exercise I like to perform. I do a like other sports exercise such as football, basketball, taking walks and jogging, but biking is the one I prefer most. It is an easy form of exercise that anyone can do assuming you know how to ride a bicycle, all you need is a bicycle and you are all set for the exercise. It is a very easy, simple and effective exercise to engage is as gives you these benfits;

  • Helps to reduce body weight.
  • Lower our cholesterol level or increase HDL cholesterol in our circulation.
  • Lower the risk of atherosclerosis or cardiovascular diseases.
  • Very good for leg muscle improvement.
  • Keeps the mind active.
    Is very simple and doesn’t even put much stress on the body, it’s also easy and does not require much resources to perform. It also can be done almost anytime and everywhere.

IMG_20221020_102001_5.jpg

IMG_20221020_101816_3 (1).jpg


When Do You Usually Do The Sports?

One another advantage about biking is that, it can be done almost everywhere, that’s why I prefer so much. I mostly start my day in the morning biking about 30 minutes through the streets of my area. A distance of about 700mters from my house, but sometimes I do not get the time to do that so I ride a bicycle when I’m going somewhere as a means of transport and exercising at the same time.


How Many Times Do You Sports In a Week?

I mostly do my morning biking exercise like 4 days in a week, but I do sports almost every day, because I turn to a bicycle for transport at means of exercise when I’m going somewhere. That way, I get the chance to keep fit even when I’m busy for regular exercises.


Conclusion.


image.png
source

I would recommend us to try the biking exercise out if you are a beginner in exercise, or try riding a bicycle when you have some short distance places to go. It is really an effective way of exercising the body and mind as it engages your legs in paddling, your mind in focus, your arms in control and your body balance. Thank you to @amryskr once again for giving us this opportunity share our sports with the community, it’s truly a pleasure to do so and engaging as well.

I invite @luwawudeen and @mukka to join the contest, and I have set a 25% beneficiary reward to @worldsmile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44