A Perfect Thai Pongal Holiday: A Day of Running, Shopping and Quality Time

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Last Monday, I woke up early in the morning. It was a holiday for me because of Thai Pongal. I decided to start the day off on a healthy note by going for a run. Before heading out, I ate a yoghurt and a banana for breakfast from a nearby boutique. As many people know, bananas are an excellent energy source because they are easily digestible and can provide energy very quickly.

IMG_0280.jpg

I headed out to the Gampaha jogging track that was surrounded by natural beauty. The track was situated near a small river, with paddy fields on one side and a variety of birds and flowers on the other. The scenery was breathtaking and it was the perfect setting for a morning run.

IMG_5734.JPG

After my run, I took a short break and then headed to the bike repair shop to fix the back tyre of my bike. It was something that had been on my to-do list for a while, and I was glad to finally get it done. After the repair, I decided to treat myself to a nice Belimal drink, which I hadn't had in a long time. It was a refreshing and delicious way to end the morning.

IMG_0283.jpg

Overall, it was a great start to an exciting day. I felt energized and accomplished after my run, and the bike repair was something that had been bothering me for a while. The Belimal drink was the cherry on top of a great morning. I felt grateful for the beautiful natural surroundings, the opportunity to exercise, and the sense of accomplishment that came with getting things done.

IMG_3925.JPG

In the evening, I went shopping with my girlfriend and her sister. We decided to go to Kandy selection Kadawatha. We had a great time browsing through the different stores and ended up buying a lot of different items.

IMG_0287.jpg

After shopping, we decided to grab lunch from a nearby restaurant. We ordered some delicious fried rice and I had a lemonade drink, which was perfect for quenching my thirst after a day of shopping. It was a great day spent with my loved ones and I felt grateful for the opportunity to spend quality time together.

IMG_0292.jpg

Overall, it was a wonderful day that was filled with a variety of activities. I started the day with a run and ended it with some great shopping, food and company. It was a perfect way to spend a holiday and I felt grateful for the experiences and memories that were made.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub75
Beneficiary

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

  • CASH OUTS: 97.575 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 2051.852 STEEM
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the verification. Can I know the purpose of Beneficiary?

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@damithudaya

 2 years ago 

Thank you @damithudaya for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64