A Defining Moment In My Life And How It Affected Me.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 days ago

Greetings dear friends...
It's a pleasure to be here and also to participate on this great and wonderful contest organized by @goodybest in this wonderful community,

autumn-4656882_1280.jpg
Pixabay

        _INTRODUCTION_ 

Indeed all human has a bit of unhappiness of their life's and also, has an unforgettable moment of their life's as well, to some it could be financial instability, Life challenges like health especially someone like me, indeed it was a terrible experience in my life where It's hard to forget, before I explained the incident I would like to invite @dave-hanny @ajegena and @owulama to also partake on this very wonderful contest, Thank you🙏.

Constant Health Challenges at That Time.

A defining moment in my life has hit me so hard, it all happened July 2020 when i was diagnosed with inflammatory bowel diseases and later when I went for another scanning the results shows I have an acute appendix I kept getting all sort of treatment taking all kinds of antibiotics, thinking I'll get better, but it would get subside and still rise again.

I was thoroughly up and down that year which I consider the year to be one of my bad year coz I was struggling with health and my education at the same, it was during my undergraduate year feeling like I would die before my time to an extent i wanted to give up my education.

Sometimes when the pain starts I would feel like I doesn't belong among the living it was a very painful period of my life I had to go through sometimes a doctor has to gimme some injections before I sleep sometimes.

I had to go through, thinking the antibiotics would work coz I was so scared to go for surgery with the believe that lot of people enter theatre and were not able to come back alive😢, so it scares me a lot so I kept holding up till lately that year. That was December where I could not be able to endure the pain anymore a friend told me to muscle up and get the appendix removed else if it got burst I'll die so I tried and man up in other to get it removed so I had to be positive that the surgery will go pretty well and I also take heed of my friend advice Yamusa Weibe source

surgery-1807541_1280.jpg
Pixabay

On a faithful day the uncontrollably pain rose again it was deep pain that I could not walk again I felt like I was dying instantly it was in school so my friend Monday Danladi Arnzaafar, source has to rush me to general hospital Keffi Nasarawa State where I had the appendix removed 19/12/2020 all thanks to God the surgery went successfully that day.

IMG_20240707_115942_586.jpg
That's me very healthy Now, To the glory of God.

Thanks to God I'm still alive today healthy and sound, though sometimes I tend to feel some pains where the surgery was carried out but yet God is faithful, it was indeed a defining moment in my life that has actually affected my health conditions and that😢,,, I would not forget about it in my life.
Thank You all for reading through my post.
I Love you all
One Love 💕💪

Sort:  
 8 days ago 
Loading...
 3 days ago 

I can only imagine all the pains you went through that year, but I'm glad that you're healthy and strong now. Thanks for sharing your experience with us success!

 3 days ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for your kind words and support,I'm so glad to have been able to share my experiences,
Thank You 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71