#CLUB100 || STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE || DROVE MERCEDES FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE || MOMENTS IN LIFE TO PONDER UPON ||

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220115_025250-01.jpeg


Everyday life gives us important lessons to ponder upon. Seeing someone struggling for a single meal in day. Watching someone waiting for the bus in extreme cold while you ride by on your bike. Seeing someone being extremely happy of things that you didn't consider big. If there's one thing that I have learned in my life is that, it's the little things that matter.


I visited my University after a rather long break as I had to collect my admit card as my final exams start this Tuesday. It felt good to be among all my friends together at the same time. All we talked about was exams and our preparation honestly. Made me realize that my friends were as worried about exams as I am. Or I'd say even more. While we talked about our daily routine and all that cliche stuff, I realized us boys hadn't taken a good picture in a while. So I asked all of them to stand still as one of my friends clicked a couple of portraits for us.


IMG-20220114-WA0019.jpg


Standing still for a photo? Us? Seems like a Mission Impossible to me. Not gonna lie we tried our best, and this was our best shot. Sometimes, I take photos of my friends and I for memories. I don't know, years from now when we'd all be busy in our own lives, these photos might be the only thing connecting us. So sometimes a single picture can be very important.


Anyway, we had to crash at Moiz's place tonight as we planned on studying together. Before heading rhere we visited a mearby restaurant where we had tea. Let me tell you something. I didn't know my phone's camera had such an amazing potrait option. My friend told me about it and I was awestruck. I asked him to take my picture 😂

IMG_20220115_031009.jpg


While we were enjoying our tea, my friend had given his shoes to a kid who was polishing and mending shoes of all the people who were sitting there and ofcourse those who have him their shoes. I clicked his picture and I believe this is the most beautiful picture I have ever taken.

IMG_20220115_040038.jpg


I cannot imagine myself in this kid's shoes. No I am not ungrateful of my blessings. Alhumdulilah I have been blessed a lot but sometimes moments like these get me thinking on life. In no way I am degrading this kid or his profession but I believe that he's at that stage of life where he needs to study and not polish other people's shoes for a few bucks.


Anyway I headed straight to Moiz's house and we sat down to study asap. I believe today was my most productive day considering I finished a lot of topics and solved a couple of past papers as well. My friend's uncle was at his place and he owns a Mercedes. We took this as an oppurtunity to take out his car for a test drive and man do I tell you. It was one of the best cars I have ever sat in. I took this as an oppurtunity to click a picture in his car but InshaAllah soon I'll have a car of my own. I'll flex in my own car InshaAllah.


IMG_20220115_040930.jpg


Being extremely worn out after continuously studying we decided to have our dinner at a restaurant. It was a very chilly night and we all had ourselves covered in layers of clothing. We ordered a chicken Karahi and Nihari for dinner and devoured on it.

IMG_20220114_033033.jpg

IMG_20220114_033022.jpg


ITEMSPKRSTEEM
KARAHI6008.6
NIHARI2503.5
NAAN1502.5
TOTAL100014.2

After that we headed back home and here I am writing this diary while staying the night at my friend's house. So that's it from my side. Hope you all had a good read. I'll come back again tomorrow wuth another eventful day from my life. Till then, take care.
Thank you.


And as always:


MY POWER UP COMMITMENT


IMG_20220106_220856.jpg

IMG_20220106_220817.jpg


PAKISTAN'S FIRST TRIPLE DOLPHIN


OFFICIALLY REACHED 15,000 STEEM POWER


I have shown my dedication and commitment to this platform by building my account and my steem power in such a short period of time. I have the HIGHEST amount of SP for a Pakistani user as well as I am the first pakistani triple dolphin on steemit. The commitment can be seen as I have been powering up 100% of my rewards for a very long time now.


As we step into 2022, I have big plans on steemit. Ofcourse none of this would have been possible without your support steemcurator01. I'd continue posting quality content on this platform. I hope my commitment to powering up would help me in getting the much needed support.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great job mate, I love reading your post it's awesome.🏆👏👏😊
#club5050

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on reaching 15000 steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10