#CLUB100 || CELEBRATED MY BEST AUTHOR AWARD WITH FAMILY IN ONE OF THE FINEST EATERIES OF KARACHI - LAL QILA ||

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago (edited)

This had to be done. Having achieved this milestone isn't a minor task, infact it might be the most honorable thing I have achieved so far on steemit. So to celebrate this, I decided to throw a party for my family. We reserved a lunch buffet at one of the finest restaurants in Karachi, ie, Lal Qila.


1641145718355-01.jpeg


We set out aeound 1:15 as the lunch started at 2 pm. Upon arriving we checked in at the counter and the receptionist tallied our reservation. After going through the necessary formalities, we were finally let inside and led towards our table.

The lunch started at 2 pm and we were just in time for the inauguration. We had a variety of cuisines waiting for us to be devoured upon. My father started broke his fast with prawns while I opted for something light and sweet, ie, waffles, while others decided to taste the turkish kebabs, soup etc.


1641147405551.jpg


This post is going to be about food, in case you haven't realized it yet. As I was paying the bill, I had strictly instructed my family to eat as much as they can so that my money gets utilized. 😂😂

I am not even sorry for mentioning it. I mean, it's not easy to earn money and then see it being consumed over food that is gonna go down the drain in a day.


Anyway, after waffles I decided to taste some Desi Cuisines such as Magaz (Brain Masala) Poori Cholay and fries.

The thing about buffets is that, in my opinion, you can't eat much in them. If you talk about the human body biologically, the dirgestion of food varies from person to person but still no human can digest food in 20-30 minutes, you need hours for that. So to taste everything in a buffet it is necessary that you take little of everything. A couple of reasons for that:

  • You get to taste variety of things
  • you avoid wasting food.

IMG_20220102_140511.jpg

IMG_20220102_135908.jpg


Hoarding up your plates with excessive food is neither good for you nor for anyone out there. Think for a moment. You pile up your plates with food and you don't aleat it all instead the waiter comes up and takes away the utensils with your left over still in it. Where do you think those leftovers go? They get dumped and gone, just like that, it is useless. You didn't eat it neither did anyone else.

On the other hand if you take food in little quantity and take it again and again if you like it, you'll save tons of food. There won't be any leftovers and the food won't go to waste. To encourage people to not waste food, the management had posters on different walls where they'd mentioned the amount of left over food from the previous day and the quantity of people it could have fed. I think this is an excellent initiative to raise awareness amongst people and to moral police them.

IMG_20220102_144957.jpg


Anyway, after having different sort of food for 20-30 minutes we were all practically full and do you know what does that mean in our household? Tea time. Even after being completely full with food none of us ever deny tea as someone rightfully said tea goes to heart, not stomach.

So we all had some Koyla chai which is made on coals. It's taste is different from the regular teas and it actually tastes quite good too.

IMG_20220102_145702.jpg


It was time to go, as the clock had already struck 3 pm. We sat and talked for a while before leaving. At the exit there was this Paan stall where I ate paan.

IMG_20220102_154303.jpg


We went back home around 3:30. This was a much needed family time away from all the work and responsibilities. We enjoyed a lot, and I hope you all had a good read as well. Thats all from my side
Thank you.


And as always:


MY POWER UP COMMITMENT

IMG_20211230_210744.jpg

IMG_20211230_210825.jpg

OFFICALLY REACHED 13,000 STEEM POWER


HIGHEST AMOUNT OF STEEM POWER FOR A PAKISTANI USER ON STEEMIT


I have shown my commitment to this platform by powering up 100% of my earnings and being a double dolphin in a very short period of time. I am committed to being a triple dolphin as you all might have known by now. It is a matter of a couple of days and I'll be a triple dolphin InshaAllah. Infact I'll be getting my post payout day after tomorrow. This wouldn't be possible without your support steemcurator01. I'd continue posting quality content on this platform. I hope my commitment to powering up would help me in getting the much needed support.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulation dear. I also have the resolution to win the best author reward in 2022. Wish me a good luck😊

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

 3 years ago 

Congrats barakallah..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45