Street Culinary Contest - Season 15

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ? I Hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this
Street Culinary Contest - Season 15 organized by @irawandedy in Steem for Betterlife community.

20231211_124441_0000.png

Edited on Canva

image.png

So let's start !

Through this contest I am going to share with you all the very famous street food of Pakistan which is Patisa.We have been eating this food since childhood, whenever we came across it in the street, we would tell our mother that we want to eat Patisa, then my mother would give us money and we would go and buy it, it has been my favorite since childhood.

IMG_20231206_132728_774.jpg

picture is taken by my cellphone

These people also buy the leftover bread and goods of the house and give you money or patisa in return.These are sold by many people and they walk in the streets every day۔

Many children hear their voice so they insist to their family to buy it for them and then their family buy it for them. It is not good for children's health, because of which their teeth are damaged, so their families do not allow them to eat much.They walk in the streets and make a noise " سوکھی ہوئی روٹیاں تو پتیسہ لوہے تو پتیسہ ".

IMG_20231128_125920_558~2.jpgIMG_20231128_125955_840~2.jpg

picture is taken by my cellphone

I was sitting in the garage of my house reading my books when I heard noises in the street outside, so I told my mom that I also want to eat patisa , so she told me that I will bring it.It is very tasty and sweet, I have tried to make it at home many times but failed.

IMG_20231206_132755_428.jpg

picture is taken by my cell phone

To make it, I watched many YouTube videos from the net and followed them, but my patisa is not made like this, but my patisa becomes soft, which does not look good in taste.We can eat it as a sweetish after meals.

The ingredients I know for making it are sugar ,chickpea flour, cornstarch and lemon juice/ tatri and it is cheap to buy too.It costed Rs:50 Pakistani which is 0.68 Steem.
That's it for today's blog, hope you guys like it

With best wishes ❤️.
Now I like to invite @norat123, @tammanna, and @mr-joker, to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading .

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Thank you for contributing to this contest, you gave it a good try, but it would have been more interesting to include your image in it.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
burnsteem25
Support WSP
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)

~ @irawandedy

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33