"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life" Entry by heartbeat1515

I was devastated before because I do not have my own car for work and especially now that I am a single mother that needs to send my daughter to school. I have to rely on my 70 years old father to drive me everywhere. It is the most embarrassing, frustrating, and stressful moment of my life. I have been living for over 30 years in this world and have not yet been able to be independent. Financial is always my biggest problem until now.

My previous car is broken that is another story to tell.

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life?

This is the story That I would like to share today. A friend of mine bought me a car and the story goes like this. He taught me about 4D number charting and I have been learning it quite well until one day, the number that I gave him, hit the big price. I was only joking when I ask him to buy me a car if he hit the jackpot but he did it for real. He bought me a car. It is not the jackpot but he still bought me one.

What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

Speechless. Extremely unbelievable. I cannot stop crying for weeks because of happiness and owing him a big gratitude. I also feel a little bit sad because I know that I am incapable of repaying him anytime soon. I just hope that I will live long enough to repay him someday. Wishing that my luck will change someday and my life will be better so I can repay all the debts and kindness that have already been given to me all my life. Including my parents, younger sister, and all the other friends I encounter in my life.

The truth is, I do not have the perfect explanation to describe my feelings at that time, and also at the moment I am writing this blog. There are no words to explain my exact feelings at that moment.

How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

Financially it is an add-on to my current money struggle. I am still far from being debt free.
Emotionally it relieves a lot of weight inside my heart. It gave me a little bit of freedom and an escape route.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

Nothing changed in me. I am still me. Doing my best to make everybody around me happy but then...
He said something to me.

"Why is it that you can go all out to help others feel better but unable to do anything for yourself? You are supposed to put yourself first before others. You are weird." That is his words in my understanding. Those are the words that change me little by little each day.

He is like the brother I never had and one thing that scared me is giving my heart away one more time. I once have a friend that I care for just like a sister. A friend that I hold dear but then even though we are still friends now, it was once a disaster between the two of us. That is one experience that I do not want to experience ever again in my life.

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others?

These are the thing that disappointed me the most because I still fail to repay them. I got a plan in my head and I am working towards that plan with the hope that I will be able to be the one to ease their struggle in the future. Most of all, I hope to let my father see me being successful before God takes him back.
The only thing I can do right now is all the little things I can afford to give.

Invitation to join for @emilydonna @audreyclaire @zamifara

Sort:  
 last year 

Me imagino su alegría, cuando su amigo le regaló el auto, ahora tiene como llevar su hija al colegio, espero su situación cambie para que pague todas las deudas.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 last year 

hello my friend @heartbeat1515
I understand that this is really a very sad thing that happened to you. But friend, the way we walk in life will be ups and downs somehow. So we should overcome from there. Thank you very much for sharing your publication with us and I wish you success in the competition.

I have been feeling a lot of down compared to up lately but it is changing for the better gradually. Thank you.

 last year 

Wow!! excellent act of generosity, kindness and friendship, you should feel very lucky for it, life always pleasantly surprises you on many occasions, I congratulate you and my affectionate greetings that you have success.

He is indeed very generous. Thank you. I do hope I can repay him with something.

 last year 

Oh genial un auto de Regalo ha de ser una sorpresa maravillosa. Imagino tu emoción y alegría al recibirlo, y además el agradecimiento que sentiste ya que es acto muy noble al saber que estás sin auto y luchando sola.

Algún día tendrás para retribuirle ese acto a tu amigo.
Buena suerte en el concurso

It's true. I am shocked and thankful for his action and decision. I do wish that I too can win jackpot someday and repay him.

 last year 

Ok, now THIS is the mother of all the stories! How amazing! I can't believe someone is so kind as to give a car away, this is unbelievable!
I can't imagine what you felt when receiving such a gift. It is huge, wow!
God bless your friend immensely!

I too thought he was only joking at that time until the car is really in front of me.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85