Contest | How do you handle stress situations in life ?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Be the Sunshine Motivational Quote Flyer.png

Designed with Canva

This is a very crucial topic. Mental health problems have become prevalent in recent times. A lot of persons are battling with their mental health and most times, people around them don't even notice. A huge contributing factor to this increase in mental health problems is stress.

My definition of stress

Stress is a state of exhaustion, worry or strain which could be mental and/or physical and occurs due to a hectic activity or a frustrating situation.

Stress could be as a result of engaging in a very tasking activity at high intensity for a period of time without sufficient break or rest. It could also be as a result of thinking or intense mental engagement over a period.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3807738.jpg
Source

We could get stressed from work. We can also get stressed from school or any situation that makes us worry. These days, the stress levels are getting higher and higher. People are constantly being stress because of the increased demand of work. The increased demand for efficiency at workplaces is adding to the high stress levels. People are required to be at their best and utmost, all the time, with little or no break and sometimes, even lesser pay.

My Experience

I have had many stress experiences but one stands out. It was during a particular period in school. I experienced the most stress I had ever gone through. We were having mandatory classes from 8am to 6pm at a stretch everyday from Monday to Saturday. This went on for more than a month.

It was as if I didn't have a life. I would wake up early in the morning, go for classes, come back at night too tired to do anything. Then I would just eat and sleep. It was a frustrating cycle. I was completely stressed both mentally and physically. I just wanted the cycle and the stress to end.

I wanted to take a break from it all. It was getting to me in dangerous ways. I was mentally and physically exhausted. I had to take a personal break from school and go home. I took some time to recover from the stress adequately. Then I went back to school. Indeed, taking that break was really worth it.

Is suicide an option ?

Suicide is never an option. It should not even be considered. It is important for everyone to know that a certain level of stress can make some people consider suicide. It could lead them to depression and then, suicidal thoughts begin to get in. This could happen to anyone.

pexels-mart-production-7279062.jpg
Source

This is why we should try to reduce our stress levels. Owners of businesses, bosses at work and people at the helm of affairs should try to create a working environment and schedule for their staff that ensures the staff aren't stretched to their limit. Schools need to pay attention to the stress level of their students

More importantly, if you notice that you are being suicidal, please talk to someone. Don't lock everything inside. Seek help. Taking your life does not solve any problem, rather it would break people's hearts. Likewise, if you notice that someone is depressed or contemplating suicide, please try to be there for that person and get that person help.

What I do to handle stress

Firstly, I suspend whatever is stressing me out and I take a break. I totally stay away from it, clear my mind and try to recover. I take trips, visit beautiful places and try to have fun.
Also, I watch my favorite movies and listen to my favorite songs. This helps me relax.

Conclusion

If you notice that you're too stressed, you should do something quick about it. Stress is bad for the health. Put yourself first and give yourself the optimum care required.

I am inviting @ugochukwuprosper, @sirstan9, @dayographix to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Really love the part you stressed that "Suicide is never an option" but it is quite said most people are suffering from deep trauma. Lack of friends and family. They are left with no choice.

We all hope for the best anyways

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
December 12, 2022
O'clock09.09 PM Western Indonesian Time
DescriptionInformation
CategoryContest
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub 5050
Beneficiary

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note"Thank you for publishing a post on Steem for Better Life Community"
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 2 years ago 

School stress is not something to write home about, it can even drive one crazy, but am happy you it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your participation! It's hard in School times, but meantime it's an important part of our lives for our success. ANyway, it's good you take a break whenever needed. Good luck with your future works!

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@damithudaya

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43